We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
319
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeasholm parkguest housesmall balconyshower gel and shampoopre ordergreat hostslocation is greatlovely breakfastlovely friendly couplenorth baya great staycomfy bedlittle touchesshort strollb b'sfamily roomfriendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 339 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Comfortable room, very good and friendly service, super food - just stayed at The Beaches for 7 days and would be happy to stay there again if/when I'm next in Scarborough.
Comfortable room, very good and friendly service, super food - just stayed at The Beaches for 7 days and would be happy to stay there again if/when I'm next in Scarborough.

Room Tip: Room number 5 - top floor and facing the road. Big, a little balcony, and lots of sun.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnpierce60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our first impression was the big welcome we received from Sharon (Marshall) the owner, it was fantastic! We were immediatly made welcome along with our family pet 'Snoop' dog. The bedroom complete with balcony was clean,bright and larger than we expected. The view although limited in no way detracted from how pleased we were with the room and the fantastic ambiance at 'The Beaches'. Just a 10 minute walk from the beach fantastic!! We have so far recommended this guest houseto everyone we have spoke to as THE place to stay at Scarborough. Sharon & Dave THANK YOU Soooooooooooooooooo much, we will be back Andy, Caroline &Snoop!!xxx

Room Tip: The top room with the balconette would be our choice
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolineandy250975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you guys sooo much for the kind words....much appreciated and we can't wait to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and myself had a Brill time at the Beaches and were looked after by Sharon and Dave, we love this little gem of place and keep going back to where we are made to feel so welcome.
we always feel at home the rooms are nipping clean and warm.
Nothing is too much trouble book with confidence you wont be disapointed.
Jan and Vaughan,
Durham.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fantastic guesthouse which ticked all the boxes;

Room for two adults and three children? Big tick
Comfortable and well equipped? Big tick
Tasty cooked breakfast? Big tick
Great location? Big tick
Easy parking? Big tick
Friendly owners? Massive tick

For the bonus, it's a one minute walk from the North Bay Fisheries fish and chip shop which serves the best fish and chips I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJRoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Wow..so glad you enjoyed your stay and you are correct...best fish and chips in Town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

made to feel very welcome.dave and sharon go the extra mile to make your stay great. Lovely breakfast.lovely clean rooms with on suiets. The shower gets lovely and hot. This was our third visit. We always have a great weekend there.great value for money. Parking directly outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetasanut69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thanks so much for taking time to write your kind words...so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews