We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Headlands Hotel(Scarborough)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$113
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$132
$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Inn(Scarborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
309
17
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeasholm parkguest housesmall balconyshower gel and shampoopre orderlovely breakfastlovely friendly couplelocation is greatgreat hostsnorth baycomfy beda great staylittle touchesshort strollb b'sstayed in the family roomfriendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 328 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Amazing holiday, cant wait for next year.

Booked last minute and sharon and dave were very accomodating and very friendly. The room was lovely, if not TOO comfortable, you will struggle to get out of bed. Great location for peasholm park and the north bay, the south bay is about half hour walk along the coast road, or 5 mins in the open top bus.

Would strongly recommend, just dont book our room next year! we will be back :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylandKirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay...we can't wait to see you again as Mr and Mrs maybe.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

me my husband and 3children have just had a weekend at the beaches we had a brilliant time sharron and dave lovely people and really made us welcome and even went out of the way for our children the family room was lovely and cosy i slept like a baby. the breakfast was very nice and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saradallry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thanks for writing such kind words...we are truly grateful and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Everything was perfect. The room was beautiful. On arrival even though Sharon had a bad back she carried my heavy bag upstairs. I can not express how lovely my stay was.... just get yourself there because you will love it like we did x Thanks so much Sharon & Dave we will definately see you again soon. x Claire and Gemma x

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairedurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We are really pleased that you had such a pleasant stay at our place...makes it all worth while!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stay there ever time we go on holiday and would not stay any were else as it is well run and we have never been and not felt welcome it is vary clean and the breakfast is lovely Top marks all the way to them both

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

What a lovely review...you are so kind. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed at the beaches a few times now, and everytime in manages to exceed my expatations. Sharon & Dave are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to help in anyway they can.
The rooms are average, but always clean and have nice finsihing touches like toiletries, chocolates and a good flatscreen TV.
I would highly recomend this Guest House whatever your needs, be it leisure or business.
Free Wi-fi, a great breakfast, including a good continental selection as well as the full cooked, clean, and accomodating, what more do you need!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank nonoitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thanks for your kind comments...much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews