We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
315
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeasholm parkguest housesmall balconyshower gel and shampoopre orderlocation is greatgreat hostslovely breakfastlovely friendly couplenorth baya great staycomfy bedlittle touchesshort strollb b'sfamily roomfriendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 335 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

On arrival at The Beaches Sharon made us completely welcome and we felt at ease. After popping our permit in the car and our bags in the room she informed us of loads of different areas in Scarborough and how to get to them, which was a great welcome and help to first time visitors. The rooms were brilliant and clean and the sleep was great (she had warned us about the memory foam matress and that it might be difficult to get up in the morning.. ahhhh). the breakfast was fantastic and all cooked to how you like it. We will most certainly come back...with child in tow next time...and I have told my sister to check in with you next time she goes to Scarborough. Thank you so much for being the perfect hosts and making us very welcome and sharing your knowledge of Scarborough as that helped lots.

If you need a place to stay in Scarborough, come here I can't recommend it enough.
Thank you
Louise and John (and bumb), from Bristol

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0uiseandJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

hanks for taking the time to say such nice things about us! It is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the Beaches on 27th July 2012. Sharon and Dave are lovely people, nothing was too much trouble for them, they made us feel very welcome. We stayed in the family room, this was very clean, spacious and felt tranquil. When we got back from a day on the beech we had a lovely evening in our room watching the opening olympic ceremony on the flatsceen TV, there was plenty of complimentry, tea, coffee & biscuits & chocolate. After having a great sleep in our comfortable bed, followed by a fantastic hearty breakfast from a selection of cereals & yogurts, and full cooked breakfast, cooked to perfection, sets you up for the day.

Will be definitely back to stay at this guest house. A big thank you for an unexpected stay!!
Andrea & Paul from Leeds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us....we look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks for taking the time to tell others about us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We only stayed one night but our party was a challenge for any guest house - including massive dog, father-in-law who needed a ground floor room and teenage boys (wi-fi a must!) but Sharon and Dave took us all in their stride and couldn't have been more helpful.
Handy distance for Peasholm park and the beach and free parking right outside the house.
Lovely big room, really comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was great and the whole place had a really nice atmosphere.
Would certainly reccomend and would definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moira a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write these kind words about our guest house! We are glad you found everything to your liking and it was our pleasure to meet Dillon, your beautiful dog and I can't wait to try Haggis!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed with Sharon and Dave at The Beaches for a week at the end of May as we were celebrating our sixth wedding anniversary. It was like a home from home and the little extra touches our hosts made ensured that we had an absolutely fantastic time. They had no hesitation in going the extra mile to ensure that we were happy and by the time we left it was as if we were family! The room was perfect and the meals delicious. We cannot thank them enough for making our anniversary and our holiday such a fantastic time!
If you want the perfect place to stay you cannot beat The Beaches! We WILL be back (but with slightly less luggage next time!)

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - you cannot go wrong whichever you choose
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such lovely things about our humble bed and breakfast...you are too kind! Think of you everyday when opening dining room and make good use of the thoughtful gift you gave us! Hope to see you both very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

we stopped at beaches guest house for a night very good from time we dropped our stuff off the owners could not do more for us we had been travling in the bad weather from blackpool to go to a friends birthday party we was tired so to have a very clean and nice bed to sleep in and a very nice breakfast next morning and even when putting stuff in car next dat when raining there even helpped put stuff in car very good all round will be stopping there again when we go to see friends in scarbrough and a very big thank you for all u done for us all keep up the good work

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Your kind words are gratefully received...it was our pleasure to welcome you as guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews