We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Inn(Scarborough)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Headlands Hotel(Scarborough)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$141
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$115
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
312
17
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeasholm parkguest housesmall balconyshower gel and shampoopre orderlocation is greatlovely breakfastlovely friendly couplegreat hostsnorth baycomfy beda great staylittle touchesshort strollb b'sstayed in the family roomfriendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 331 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

stayed at the beeches guest house last friday 17.feb 2012. its still as good as the first time we stayed there,sharon and dave are really brilliant hosts and make you feel welcome and part of the family.
dave was poorly this time so sharon looked after us and what a excellent job she did,she made my little lad connor feel really special and nothing was to much trouble.we wanted to goto the sea life centre and sharon sorted a couple of discount tickets for us on the saturday and even gave connor some left over toast as he wanted to feed the ducks in peeshome park.what can i say but thanks for looking after us and making our weekend so very special.hope to see you again later in the year.andy lindsay and connor.from sheffield

Room Tip: not had a bad one yet and we have stayed there 3 times
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy-lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

sharon and david are greathosts, there is nothing they wont do to make your stay more pleasurable , they will twist the breaktfast to suit you and the time they put into our stay just made our weekend , even when we were leaving they still took the time by driving us up to the train station . Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable and clean , I cannot wait to stay here next time we visit and with the price, it can be more often. The location is great too, close to town, Peasholm park and the beach.This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We first met sharon and dave july 2008 they are lovely people always make you feel welcome we go two or three times a year the rooms are so homely they go out of there way to help your stay feel wonderfull I would highley recomend this guest house the breakfast is fantastic

Room Tip: I like all the rooms stayed in everyone
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsa2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have just experienced our first stay in Scarborough and it definately will not be our last after such a warm, homely and welcoming experience from Sharon and Dave. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious. The breakfast tasty and plentiful. The location of "The Beaches" excellent for a short walk into town and along the front or a lovely stroll around Peasholme Park. The hosts Sharon and Dave are the most welcoming people and nothing is too much trouble from making your stay a memorable one to helping you make the most of your time in Scarborough. Sincere Thanks and we hope to see you both very soon

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScunthorpeMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Wow...what kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our lovely town. Looking forward to welcoming you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We have never stayed anywhere with such a warm and friendly welcome, Dave and Sharon make you feel like part of an extended family. The rooms are bright and airy and always spotlessly clean, the breakfast is always top quality and well presented.We have stayed several times and the welcome is always the same.

Kev and Jayne

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msharon131, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

It is always a pleasure to see you both...thanks for your imput!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews