We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of 316”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great staff - but beware of room 316. The noise of the fan on the roof ( this is the top floor) makes a night's sleep an impossibility. Moved to another room ; no problem. Location though is great - worth the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good experience from Premier - again. Last time we were here we needed to claim a night's cost , end, back due to disturbance from visiting film crew. This time, got top floor, end of corridor room - no problem at all. Cheerful, helpful staff.

Room Tip: we were in 306, 300-308 all top floor on side corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriswarthurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Only spent a Sunday night here, we parked our car over at the Palm Court garage, 24 hours was £10, machine only takes cash. We asked for a quiet room, and it certainly was. Bed really comfy, nice pillows, good sized clean room. We didn't eat at the hotel, we planned to go to a fish restaurant on the front for our evening meal, but they closed at 615pm! It only appears that the chain pubs and indian restaurants are open any later than this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here for three nights at the beginning of April Excellent location,friendly staff Only public parking opposite.Quite expensive during the day .Free after 6pm.Full English breakfast now nearly £9 Better value round the corner in the town at Weatherspoones or Debenhams for a third of the price



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamjones942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 12 year old son who was competing in a local swimming gala on 7/3/14 , overall it was a very pleasant stay.

The hotel is quite centrally located so good for access to the centre etc (and not far to the sea front), the downside is that there is no parking, we arrived after 6pm and street parking is free 6pm - 9am (if you can find a space nearby) there are however plenty of car parks nearby.

Check in was fast, efficient and as usual incredibly helpful and friendly - Premier Inn staff are always so nice in my experience !

Our room was of a good size with a lovely large and comfy bed, a large bathroom and everything else that we required for a comfortable stay. Everything was spotlessly clean and there was an ample supply of tea/coffee/milk etc. The hotel was very quiet, the only noise I heard was the seabirds briefly the next morning !

We went for breakfast first thing the next morning as my son needed to be at the pool before 8 am. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Lots of choice breakfast wise, it looked good and was well cooked - it could however have been hotter (we were rushing so did not mention this to staff)

Overall I would highly recommend and I personally would definitely stay again. Only slight downside was parking - to be fair I think few places in Scarborough have good onsite parking, and the brekkie not being as hot as we would have liked - that is easily rectified though.

Premier Inn's do take a lot of beating, we stay reasonably regularly at various places and in various types of establishment due to swimming and dance comps and generally they are the first site I look at for accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have been to this premier Inn about 7 times before and love it here normally. This time I was disappointed as with 5 kids and not been allowed to check in until 445! As room wasn't ready, then to top it off the very rude manger in the pub underneath refused to book us a table, being stuck with no where to eat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisastones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I brought my Mum here for Mothers Day weekend and wish I'd booked somewhere else. We usually stay at The Green Gables (a much better hotel).
The hotel is obviously quite new but we weren't impressed. There is no parking available so you need to pay for an NCP (which the hotel do not discount).
Check in was interesting, we could barely understand the language of the Receptionist.
We were put in the furthest away room possible on the 1st floor. The worst view from the window (a brick wall 4ft away!), and a herd of elephants upstairs (possible poor sound proofing or noisy people). Was woken up at 7am by people banging about upstairs.
The hotel was busy with a lot of kids/teenagers for a dance show, but by the time we came down for breakfast it looked like it had been ransacked. No cups or glasses for drinks so had to wait for those. The food was delicious - no complaints about that, and the manager Jamie was extremely friendly, helpful and courteous - a true professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hosprky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#17 of 26 in Scarborough
138 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: $62 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing