We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 12 year old son who was competing in a local swimming gala on 7/3/14 , overall it was a very pleasant stay.

The hotel is quite centrally located so good for access to the centre etc (and not far to the sea front), the downside is that there is no parking, we arrived after 6pm and street parking is free 6pm - 9am (if you can find a space nearby) there are however plenty of car parks nearby.

Check in was fast, efficient and as usual incredibly helpful and friendly - Premier Inn staff are always so nice in my experience !

Our room was of a good size with a lovely large and comfy bed, a large bathroom and everything else that we required for a comfortable stay. Everything was spotlessly clean and there was an ample supply of tea/coffee/milk etc. The hotel was very quiet, the only noise I heard was the seabirds briefly the next morning !

We went for breakfast first thing the next morning as my son needed to be at the pool before 8 am. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Lots of choice breakfast wise, it looked good and was well cooked - it could however have been hotter (we were rushing so did not mention this to staff)

Overall I would highly recommend and I personally would definitely stay again. Only slight downside was parking - to be fair I think few places in Scarborough have good onsite parking, and the brekkie not being as hot as we would have liked - that is easily rectified though.

Premier Inn's do take a lot of beating, we stay reasonably regularly at various places and in various types of establishment due to swimming and dance comps and generally they are the first site I look at for accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    414
    122
    40
    23
See reviews for
478
467
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have been to this premier Inn about 7 times before and love it here normally. This time I was disappointed as with 5 kids and not been allowed to check in until 445! As room wasn't ready, then to top it off the very rude manger in the pub underneath refused to book us a table, being stuck with no where to eat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisastones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I brought my Mum here for Mothers Day weekend and wish I'd booked somewhere else. We usually stay at The Green Gables (a much better hotel).
The hotel is obviously quite new but we weren't impressed. There is no parking available so you need to pay for an NCP (which the hotel do not discount).
Check in was interesting, we could barely understand the language of the Receptionist.
We were put in the furthest away room possible on the 1st floor. The worst view from the window (a brick wall 4ft away!), and a herd of elephants upstairs (possible poor sound proofing or noisy people). Was woken up at 7am by people banging about upstairs.
The hotel was busy with a lot of kids/teenagers for a dance show, but by the time we came down for breakfast it looked like it had been ransacked. No cups or glasses for drinks so had to wait for those. The food was delicious - no complaints about that, and the manager Jamie was extremely friendly, helpful and courteous - a true professional.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hosprky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltburn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here earlier this month. This is a very new establishment and is perfectly situated in the centre of Scarborough and although there is no on site car parking there are nearby public car parks. The hotel rooms as you can expect with Premier Inns are spotless and the hotel staff were brilliant and just couldnt do enough for us to ensure our stay went without a hitch. However the adjacent Brewers Fayre restaurant was very much a let down. It was cold, we had to eat wearing outdoor clothing, and the food very poor. We have previously stayed at various Premier Inns with Brewers Fayre restaurants and found them to be most satisfactory. On this occasion I complained that although most of the meal was satisfactory the accompanying chips were inedible. The reply astounded me! I was told that there was nothing they could do about it!!!! We ate at various restaurants in the town for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mechanicSaltburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a weekend away for my mums birthday. We were allocated room 124 which was lovely and clean.

The staff were really friendly they even left my mum a birthday card in her room on arrival which she was not expecting. Really nice touch.


Have stayed in this hotel twice now and will defiantly return as the location is brilliant near to shops, bars and restaurants and a stones throw away from the sea front.

Thanks again for a great weekend.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancinggirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland England
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

the service was good bfast excellent not so evening meal poor for the priced dsid not spoil our time there
went for my bday was worried about parking could not have been easier straight opposite even it was £10-00 for 24 hrs

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

As usual Premier Inn up to their excellant standard.The staff are brilliant and so friendly,not5hing is ever to much trouble for themHaving never been to Scarborough before was suprised how nice it is,The hotel is very close to the seafrot,the only drawback is it is quite a climb down,(and up)but there is a tram that operated both up and down,but it was closed when I was there,guess it was out of season,but I actually enjoyed the walk.We had the evening meal and the breakfast at the hotel,both meals were great,and if you have the evening meal,you get breakfast free.The hotel has no parking,but there is a car park park right opposite,so no problem,what so ever.I would recommend Premier Inn to anyone,no matter where they are,I have never had any compaints and have stayed at so many throughout the country,in fact I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,790 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing