We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great location for the town centre , Spa and central for most of the town. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help and make it a great stay. The rooms were clean and modern.No road noise whatsoever and had a quiet night sleep. . Plenty of hot water . Parking in the multi storey opposite was convenient ( £10 for 24hrs ) and secure .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I was in Scarborough in December on business and had the pleasure of staying at the premiere Inn there. As is so often the case it was not a planned stay but the rates were the same on line as at reception. The room was fantastic and the food equally as good. The staff were more than helpful and gave great advice as regards parking around the hotel so as not to get a ticket. I will definitely be staying with them again

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My first time at the Scarborough Premier Inn and what a pleasant surprise. Lovely spacious family room, very quiet, (midweek stay), could regulate own room temperature, windows double glazed, nice hot shower in the morning and at night, enough wardrobe and drawer space, all in all, I can't fault it. Monika and Kinga on reception were both welcoming and helpful and even the maid left a note to make sure all was ok with the room. If the price is right, we'll definitely return, it's much better than the Travelodge just around the corner.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Stevenbevnholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

another excellent stay at the premier inn scarborough. We only stayed for one night last Friday 21st, but again everything very nice. A special thankyou to Lorraine the excellent and very friendly, professional receptionist..
Thanks again to everyone, we,ll be back

Room Tip: back of the building away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great location for the Spa and very central for most of the town. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help and make it a great stay. The rooms were clean and modern. Given the hotel has on a main road you wouldn't have known as the rooms were well sound proofed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff were very welcoming. The room was well maintained and comfortable. Pleasantly surprised by the restaurant downstairs, we were there on Chinese night and the food was good. The breakfast was terrific, generous and tasty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

just returned from a short stay in the Premier Inn at Scarborough. Its the second time we have stayed there and it didn't disappiont. Its one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in, very clean rooms, loverly helpfull staff, good food and great location. There is always a warm welcome and you realy are guarnteed a good nights sleep. Great place to stay for a short break looking forward to the next one.

Room Tip: can only speak on our room which was quiet even though we were on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
138 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: $63 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing