We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday mini-break.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here from 3rd-5th November last year, just never got round to writing review.
Lovely hotel in a perfect location for town centre and short downhill walk to the beach and seafront. 5-10 minute walk from Scarborough train station and very easy to find. Lots of places to shop and eat, including the adjoining pub which is beautiful food.
The hotel itself is what you would expect from any Premier Inn - clean, neat and simple. Everything you need for a few nights away. Bed very comfortable and a choice of softer or firmer pillows. The staff were very friendly and efficient.
Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rhian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

reception staff great, but rooms stuffy, with non-responding heating controls: no armchair, no blankets only flat heavy quilt. However, clean and reasonably quiet.
BUT 'restaurant' dreadful, all fast food type but not fresh, food hard and dry, overcooked, waited ages for service- makes macdonalds seem like haut cuisine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ros r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed for one night, very pleasant reception staff. Spotless room, comfy bed, warm room, modern bathroom with bath and lots of hot water. Parking is over the road and is free at night. Premier Inn not only sent an email regarding the parking issue but also phoned the day before our stay to inform us of the parking situation. Really good wetherspoons just round the corner and the beach down the hill. Very impressed not only with the Premier Inn and Wetherspoons but also Scarborough, beautiful place and hope to return and explore further someday.

Room Tip: One of our party was bothered by the lift noise during the night so might be a good idea to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholdiays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Sea view is perhaps more reminiscent of the old holiday postcard joke. As we booked in we were informed of our bonus. And yes if I stood on tiptoe I could just see the sea, but whether I would brag about it - probably not.
That aside we had a very pleasant stay and one could not fault in any way. the carpark is over the road and at £10 per 24 hours is I think very reasonable - BUT BEWARE it is £10 for 24 hours or part thereof ie. 25 hours is going to cost £20 !! This is outside Premier Inn's control.
The venue is handy for the town and within easy walking distance of the Spa.
Did we like it ? Enough to book to go back two weeks later.

Room Tip: Forget the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jigsaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The rooms where stuffy overheated and the heating was uncontrollable. You either turned it on and suffocated or you turned it off. Unable to open the windows except for a gap of about 3inches Air con needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Loved our stay in Scarborough at the premiere inn. The hotel is situated near the centre with easy access to the beach and front. It is probably situated in a good place if you going to Scarborough for the night life as it has it's own pub downstairs and is close to other bars. Not situated in the quietest of places but we where not at all bothered as they have a keep quiet policy in the hotel when passing other rooms and had a great two nights sleep! The staff on arrival and at reception throughout he stay where extremely helpful and friendly and started up conversation with you. The rooms where excellent, clean tidy great facilities in them for the price, with extra pillows and a hairdryer! The heating/aircon is easy to use and the shower and bathroom where extremely clean. Overall we had a brilliant stay the food from the bar was nice the majority of staff where great, the only thing I believe they can improve on was better manners from the bar staff as some of them didn't smile or look like they wanted to be there! I would recommend going as it's good value for money the rooms are great for the cost and the food and bar are just a footstep away! Great for couples.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location close to the town centre. Good value for money. Very clean and friendly. Only drawback is the lack of parking. Car parks are expensive and on road parking is almost non existent. Did not try the hotel restaurant, there are plenty of cafés and pubs locally which are cheaper.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Peter_and_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
138 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: $61 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing