We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea view ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sea view ?”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Sea view is perhaps more reminiscent of the old holiday postcard joke. As we booked in we were informed of our bonus. And yes if I stood on tiptoe I could just see the sea, but whether I would brag about it - probably not.
That aside we had a very pleasant stay and one could not fault in any way. the carpark is over the road and at £10 per 24 hours is I think very reasonable - BUT BEWARE it is £10 for 24 hours or part thereof ie. 25 hours is going to cost £20 !! This is outside Premier Inn's control.
The venue is handy for the town and within easy walking distance of the Spa.
Did we like it ? Enough to book to go back two weeks later.

Room Tip: Forget the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jigsaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    423
    133
    42
    26
See reviews for
488
481
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The rooms where stuffy overheated and the heating was uncontrollable. You either turned it on and suffocated or you turned it off. Unable to open the windows except for a gap of about 3inches Air con needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Loved our stay in Scarborough at the premiere inn. The hotel is situated near the centre with easy access to the beach and front. It is probably situated in a good place if you going to Scarborough for the night life as it has it's own pub downstairs and is close to other bars. Not situated in the quietest of places but we where not at all bothered as they have a keep quiet policy in the hotel when passing other rooms and had a great two nights sleep! The staff on arrival and at reception throughout he stay where extremely helpful and friendly and started up conversation with you. The rooms where excellent, clean tidy great facilities in them for the price, with extra pillows and a hairdryer! The heating/aircon is easy to use and the shower and bathroom where extremely clean. Overall we had a brilliant stay the food from the bar was nice the majority of staff where great, the only thing I believe they can improve on was better manners from the bar staff as some of them didn't smile or look like they wanted to be there! I would recommend going as it's good value for money the rooms are great for the cost and the food and bar are just a footstep away! Great for couples.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton on Sea
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location close to the town centre. Good value for money. Very clean and friendly. Only drawback is the lack of parking. Car parks are expensive and on road parking is almost non existent. Did not try the hotel restaurant, there are plenty of cafés and pubs locally which are cheaper.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter_and_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Conveniently located hotel at a competitive price if you book well in advance. Standard fare for a Premier Inn but this particular hotel has no parking facilities which can make life difficult. I would stay again.



  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from staying here with the family- really can not fault the place- excellent location comfortable rooms friendly staff- excellent value for money- on site restaurant ! Ideal if you are on a budget or even if you aren't! There is no car park but lots of parking near by - also handy for those arriving by train

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Just had another great stay at this premier inn .The location is perfect ,the hotel is spotless, the food and service in the restaurant was also very good,but as usual it was kinga and her staff that really do make your stay enjoyable from arrival to going home they do all they can to make you feel special .having stayed in many premier inns all over the country the staff in Scarborough far exceed the rest !!!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
894 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing