We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for the sea front and town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great Sea Resort hotel. Clean hotel and very friendly staff. No car park but there are plenty of council parking close by which is free overnight. The gulls are a little noisy on a morning but what do you expect when visiting a sea side resort.


  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a fabulous night stay here.

Travelled by train and it was only a five minute walk from the station and really easy to find.

Staff were all really friendly and very helpful.

Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Stayed for breakfast in the attached restaurant and there was loads to choose from.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12princessb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed at a PI before and have always found them to be of a good standard. The rooms are clean and well presented, the staff friendly and helpful and. We did think that with 4 of us in a family room it was rather cramped and it can be very hot at times. There does not appear to be any air con. Also the floors are rather thin / poorly insulated and so you can hear the guests in the room above moving around - not good at night. There is a lack of on-site parking at the Scarborough Inn although parking is available opposite this comes with a cost and the multi story is locked after a certain time which can be inconvenient. The location of the Inn is very good being only a short distance from the sea front if you don't mind the long flight of steps down and up ! We thought the breakfast deal for 2 adults and 2 children was good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sladdergoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel was located 2 mins away from beach front (If you dont mind stairs) The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly, it took us ages to find a decent hotel, and this really did live up to our expectations. The breakfast may seem expensive but was well worth it. Would recommend this hotel 100 %

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharnie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Myself and my family recently enjoyed a great 3 day break in Scarborough, staying at the Premier Inn. The hotel was in a great, convenient location and the room was very spacious and comfortable, despite us needing 2 extra beds for the children. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The adjoining pub (Brewers Fayre) was excellent, and we choose to eat there each evening. Great choice and good value. Breakfast was buffet style, which was great, especially for the kids, who loved the vast choice of food. We will definitely return and haev already recommended the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed over night with two grand children. Have stayed previously. Hotel clean, rooms clean and tidy. Hotel full at this stay, but restaurant ran smoothly with advance table bookings. No car park on site but some very close by. Stayed in family room.Can be noisy with seagulls but we were at sea side!! Staff very helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Perfect central location. Near the front and shopping centre. Booked family room which was ok but maybe slightly small for family of 4. One of the beds (sofa I think) was very uncomfortable but the other 3 were fine. I'm thinking there is probably better family rooms within the hotel but the benefit of this room was how quiet it was. Not a great view (brick wall) but no noise whatsoever so had great nights sleep. I heard one lady complain about the notice from the bar next door but apparently premier inn are in the process of buying the bar so that problem should be solved. Great reception staff Monika booked us in and was very welcoming. We will definitely be returning when we next visit Scarborough!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
5,005 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
976 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,297 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: $85 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing