We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Perfect central location. Near the front and shopping centre. Booked family room which was ok but maybe slightly small for family of 4. One of the beds (sofa I think) was very uncomfortable but the other 3 were fine. I'm thinking there is probably better family rooms within the hotel but the benefit of this room was how quiet it was. Not a great view (brick wall) but no noise whatsoever so had great nights sleep. I heard one lady complain about the notice from the bar next door but apparently premier inn are in the process of buying the bar so that problem should be solved. Great reception staff Monika booked us in and was very welcoming. We will definitely be returning when we next visit Scarborough!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

928 - 934 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We've stayed in many Premire Inns around the UK, with the exception on one (Bradford) we have found them all really good. This one was no different. Nice large room, with a comfortable be. The staff were great, friendly and helpful.

I do wish though that they provided a fridge in the room. also the breakfast are overpriced, ok it an all you can eat buffet, but for a fraction of the price you can get a big breakfast from numerous places in Scarborough.

There is no car park but across the round is a multistory.

If you want a comfortable bed, close to the fun of Scarborough this is a good value place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

my wife,children and i recently had a short break in scarborough and decided to stay at the premier inn. we were extremely happy that we did as the hotel itself was only a short walk from the main shopping center and from the sea front the staff were very helpful and friendly and could not do enough to help us.the room was spottlessly clean and extremley comfortable and perfect for the four of us.the breakfasts and evening meals were of the best quality. would recomend it to anyone.would stay again and probably will

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn after our annual visit to see the 'Chuckle Brothers'. We requested a disabled room, however there wasn't one available so we were given the largest family room, which turned out to be extremely suitable for our needs. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable, and we all had a good nights sleep after the excitement of meeting the Chuckle Brothers!!
The staff were pleasant and could not have been more helpful, or concerned that my son would be able to manage in our allocated room.
The breakfast was good value and of good quality. we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Visited for a long weekend on the spur of the moment. Stayed in a family room. Staff are very helpful at check in. Parking is available just across the road at an extra charge. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Has a pub restaurant on site which is fine if you don't want to stray too far however the hotel is located near lots of other yummy food outlets too. Again we didn't experience any outside noise. Rooms don't really have views because of the tight space the hotel was built in but this doesn't matter because you only have to walk outside to the top of the cliff to survey the view. Air conditioning was available to keep the room cool. I have recommended it to my parents and they have stayed here twice already, We will be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel, the back overlooks a beer garden and neighbouring buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DISNEYFANLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Scarborough with friends. They needed a disabled room which was available. The room was huge and great facilities. Our room was just as good, lovely and clean and very warm and welcoming.
The staff were very friendly, the food was excellent, eat as much as you want breakfast £8.25 no need to go hungry here.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, it was peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janied61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just stayed here for the weekend. The set out is like all Premier Inns so you know what to expect before you open the door. Thats why we love them!!

The location is fantastic. Right near the train station, on the doorstep of town, and just round the corner from The Grand Hotel and the Cliff Tram down to the beach.

The connecting pub is a Brewers Fayre which again is the same as all Brewers Fayre's. Lovely food and not a bad price. Friendly staff. I would advise booking a table for the evening as it gets very busy!!!

All in all a brilliant weekend and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had room 319 which was lovely and quiet at the end of a corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkhousetotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
5,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
976 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,299 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: $85 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing