We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, peaceful nights sleep and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, peaceful nights sleep and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn, Scarborough with family members and we were all happy with the service. The hotel was clean and the staff were extremely friendly. We paid for the Meal Deal which was excellent value for money and we could not fault the food. There are excellent disabled facilities and the hotel is ideally located for the Tramway down to the seafront. There is also ample disabled parking within a short walking distance. There have been comments regarding the noise levels outside the hotel but we did not experience this. For a town centre hotel we were astonished by how quiet and peaceful it was. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    423
    133
    42
    26
See reviews for
488
481
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Spent few days here with son and family, good location near most of the attractions.
Despite the warning on the Premier inn web site was not troubled by any outside noise and our room was at the front overlooking main road.

Room are expensive for what you get, constantly had to ask for the tea\coffee etc to be filled up.
Car parking is the opposite hotel of parking close but gets full quickly, although plenty.

Brewers fare restraint very noisy early on, if you want quiet meal book late table,typical pub grub no fine dining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

just spent an excellent 2 nights here, it's in a very good location, rooms are very clean and breakfast very good - it's actually worth paying £8.25 for. Only problem is having to use P+D car park over the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as an anniversary treat, first night away in 5 years without the kids, hotel was just what we needed, great location, quiet room, comfy bed and great breakfast.
Only moan was that it was £120 for us as a coupe, which felt a bit pricey but as a treat it was lovely.
Would highly recommend the breakfast, was lovely, just what we needed after a night out. Staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea2980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband for our anniversary. Room was spotless as I have found with other Premier Inns. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the adjoining Carousel was fantastic. The only problems we had were the noisy seagulls and the very noisy nightclub goers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good stay again as with previous stays. good service and central location.The food is good in the brewersfare and breakfast times can get busy so plan your breakfast time. The internet is expensive and the tvs are small, all the rooms we have stopped in are of a good size.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the front. be wary of the traffic wardens if parking across the road in the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Scarborough and our umpteenth at Premier Inn. The location here is perfect for the town and South Beach. The staff are friendly and efficient, the room generally clean and tidy if a little tired this time around. The bathroom could have done with some maintenance and our duvet cover was well worne with a few holes along the seems. Breakfast is always a pleasure at Premier and Scarborough is no exception, however we ate twice in the restaurant during our stay and I thought that the food was a little below the usually high standard but perhaps I'm being a little fussy having been a chef for over 25 years...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
895 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing