We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Me my husband and daughter stayed here for two nights in the winter season just for a short getaway I must say it was perfect the room was spotless the bar was welcoming and staff were more than helpful. It's a great location you walk up the street and your in Scarborough town centre. We will be returning again this year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    419
    131
    41
    26
See reviews for
482
480
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wales.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We enjoyed our midweek stay at the Premier Inn. We were in Room 219, which overlooks a bin area and various backyards. On the other hand it was quiet (they didn't empty the bins whilst we were in the room!) The staff were very pleasant, the room very clean and comfortable and we intend to stay again in the future. There is no parking actually at the hotel, but there is just opposite in a very convienient pay and display. It is free from 6.00 p.m. to 09.00 a.m.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms over the bar can be noisy, especially week-endds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenfaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, 2 adults and 4 children and had our usual 2 rooms as we have stayed here previously. Rooms are always clean and comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. We always have the eat as much buffet breakfast which provides excellent value for money at £8.25 per person and 2 children under 15 eat free with each adult paying for the full premier breakfast. Can't fault it. Evening meals in the restaurant are always excellent and service very speedy. Although the hotel doesn't have its own car park there are plenty within easy walking distance and Premier Inn always email details of these and costs to you in advance of your stay.
Overall an excellent hotel, in an excellent location with great food, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellina39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bottesford Scunthorpe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

9 of us ages from 4 to 84 stayed at here for 2nights for great grandads birthday all the staff were friendly and very helpful weather was perfect too.spotlessly clean and good food. we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night just to get away to the seaside. We have used premier inn lots of times before as they suit us with a young family very well. I can honestly say that from start to finish the service was exemplary- without a doubt the best we have experienced so far.
As others have said there is no car parking actually at the hotel but there is a secure car park straight opposite which cost us £8. The hotel is a 2 minute stroll to the beach, the on site restaurant was great. All in all a great stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredbury
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Spent one night there with my wife recently, having taken advantage of a 'Free night' following a promotion by Premier Inns. We were greeted warmly and with a smile and checked in without a fuss, offered a local map free of charge and given our room card keys. Room was clean but was located on the first floor at the front of the building, thus there was some noise when the pubs kicked out and revellers made their way home. Had dinner at the attached Carousel pub and the food was excellent, service speedy and efficient considering it was Saturday night and was very busy.No car parking but plenty of info sent to us prior to arrival on local car parks and charges. A good experience, thanks to the staff and we hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: Upper floors not at front of hotel should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherokee160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We only had a last minute short break here but what a pleasant surprise to have such friendly staff and clean comfortable accommodation. All meals in the restaurent were brilliant value and quality. The staff were very polite and helpful even to the point of advising us where to go for a nights entertainment in Scarborough.

Room Tip: Choose a rear away from the front as the only downside to the location is the external road / pedest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing