We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base! Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect base! Perfect location”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

What a gem of a hotel in Scarborough! Situated between the grand hotel and the royal hotel of Scarborough. 15 min walk from the train station, 5-10 mins from the main strip and shopping centre, 15 min walk to the sea front.

This hotel from start to finish pleased on every level nice big clean bathrooms, nice comfy big beds, clean rooms, air con that works! Friendly staff and a great attached pub that served nice meals at reasonable prices with a nice selection of drinks! Only down side I could think of would be the corridors are a little confusing! Everything you could want for a seaside getaway, perfect if your coming into Scarborough on the train!

Room Tip: We experienced no noise however we were staying in a room at the back mid week, so would suggest if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 275Dan140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    414
    122
    40
    23
See reviews for
478
467
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed in a family room with our two small children on a Saturday night, can't fault the hotel at all, it was clean, comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was basic but to be expected from the brewers fare next door. The only problem was the location of our room which looked out over a very lively and loud beer garden, apart from this minor inconvenience I would recommend this hotel though maybe not on a Friday or Saturday night!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne34123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff really do make this hotel, so friendly and keen to please, both the reception and Brewers Fayre staff. The room was classic chain, not much character but big, comfy,extremely clean and good facilities. Only niggily gripes, all to do with food. Basic pub grub, a breakfast and dinner meal deal with drink is good value for money.Hubby said his fish(fish and chips) wasnt very nice and couldnt eat it.Fish unknamed and unknown source.Coffee (though free refills) was expensive,self service and very small portions. The coissants in the morning were heated in the microwave and horribly soggy.Overall we'd definately stay again .The location was perfect and so were the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delilah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Noticed this Premier when I have stayed over the road at the Palm Court with work so thought would give it a go - good call. I do use Premier often but this has a different feel than the norm. I think that this is partly because it is new and partly because of its location. Clean, good service with the usual pub/eatery attached so everything you would expect but somehow a little better. The pub was pretty standard,the staff tried hard but they only had the usual stuff to work with. It was ok but I think I will go for a walk out to find something else if I stay there again, which I probably will.

There is no hotel car park but there is some limited on street parking and a small car park over the road which is free from 6pm to 9 am I believe. I chose to park in the small Multi storey over the road (50 yards) as we arrived mid afternoon and didn't really want to be hassled with moving the car or feeding the meter the following mornin. £10 for 24 hors was in my opinion well worth it for the peace of mind.

The location at the south side of town is superb. Not too far from the train station, very close to the main shopping area and perched high up overlooking the South Bay and the harbour etc. I can imagine this being a popular choice for people visiting the town to see one of the many top gigs that seem to be happening later this year.

One warning would be that the pup just a few yards down the road is always busy and loud when I have stayed in the area on a weekend so if you get the choice I would opt for the third floor to escape any possible disturbance.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ntb146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed 2 nights with our 5 & 7 year olds. I cannot fault this hotel in anyway, very friendly staff, quick check in, pub next door is great with a good choice of food.
We did have a small issue with a the room above, a child was continuously running/jumping/banging, late at night, very early in the morning, this isn't the hotels fault, the parents should have more consideration for other guests, as stated we had our own children with us and I wouldn't let them behave in this way. On advising reception next morning we were refunded for 1 night of our stay as per the "good night guarantee" all Premier Inns offer, the receptionist was very apologetic.
We did manage to book the room at £29.00 per night which is excellent value for money.
Have stayed before and will definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisnrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our family were visiting Scarborough to see Grimethorpe Brass Band perform at the Spa. Managed to book online and secure advance room rate of £29. Excellent value for money. Breakfast is also good value. The Premier Inn is in a good location, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We decided to revisit Scarbolrough only because it is over 20 years since our last visit and managed to secure a room at the Premier Inn for £29.00. What a bargain. The location was ideal for all activities with parking just across the road. The whole experience was just what we wanted it to be. The accommodation was goo0d and the staff were grea - very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make sure everything was OK. We took advantage of the meal deal at the adjoining restauirant - as you would expect there were limitations of choice, but found no problems there for the cost.
We would have no hesitation at returning to this Premier Inn and would thoroughly recommend it for a short visit to the East Coast of Yorkshire.
Had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KittersBambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing