We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super New Year Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A super New Year Stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent four days at the Premier Inn over New Year and we were not disapointed. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The hotel is spotless including the bedrooms and the bathrooms, the beds are comfortable and they offer some fantastic deals. The breakfast (eat all you like) is excellent value. This hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the town and also the beach. The only negative is that there is no parking although there are plenty of car parks nearby (average £10 per day). We chose to park on the road above the spa (10-15 minutes walk away) as we enjoy a walk and are from Yorkshire so prefer not to pay!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor at the back and never heard a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knowless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    413
    121
    40
    23
See reviews for
477
467
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wakfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I booked a room for one night with a meal deal for two adults and my two year old daughter. I cant fault anything at all. The staff were very helpful and jolly in there work . the food was very good and plenty of it the breakfast was a buffet so you can have what you want and how much you want from bacon eggs to fruit .The room was very clean and tidy with plenty of space even though we had a bed fro my daughter. All in All i will be looking for deals again as i would love to return for another stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairewakfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant. Excellant value for money.
Spotless. Good rooms. Great breakfast.
Yes parking is £10 day...but compared to some places is cheap.
I have stayed here before and will do again.
WARNING... Do not be tempted by the cheaper travelodge accross the road. That place is dire. (see my other review)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hucknall nottm
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

great hotel .central location .check in good rooms roomy and clean and no noise dispite it being new year. restaurant staff all good and smiley .liked the fact you could order omelettes and they were cooked to order were lovely.and breakfast although 8.25 each extra was good only thing let it down was the bacon on both days was cold and chewy.and the lady that checked you in moaned both days about having to be ther at 6.30 and no one came down till 9 the first morning and the second day about everyone coming down at once and bit rushed really need to keep this to yourself ..the other thing to be aware of is parking cost 10 pounds per day at the car park across the road bit cheaper futher away ,but you need to add cost into your budget .and lastly if ther is a private party on at brewers fare you cannot use the bar in the hotel ,did not bother us .just thinking about people who like to stay in for a drink .but all in all would stay again had a great new year .lovely pubs with very friendly locals .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barceloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

1 night family stay. Had a great 1st experience. Lovely genuine welcome, fast check-in, offered to book a table in restaurant (declined) told us about breakfast etc. room 119 very spacious in quiet part of hotel (room view not great but wet winter day didn't want to look out!) lovely comfortable beds. booked last min at an Italian, Florios 2-3 min walk away.... WOW fantastic food, manic busy and packed but great atmosphere and amazing food. Had drinks first at hotel bar and was well impressed had my favourite barefoot wine and only £4.40 for large glass! kids had coke £2.25 but fill up as many times as they wanted! Great if your staying all eve.
Breakfast was self serve buffet, warm welcome and seated quickly. Couldn't fault it, even warmed me a croissant :)
Brilliant budget hotel in great location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very clean and comfortable, Efficient staff. Rooms have plenty of room. Large bed , good shower not so much wardrobe space and drawers tho and a bit noisy on the road side of the building. Long stay car park across from the hotel

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road outside are a bit noisy but they will accomodate you elsewhere in the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnesleyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

stayed in a disabled room, great room for me, very comfortable. Staff were all excellent and extreemely helpful all 5 nights i was staying. The restraunt was great and had the family all there for a special time and the food was lovely. I will definately go back again, and recomend it to anyone else for whatever reason they are visiting scarborough.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maralyne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing