We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$167
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ainsley Court Guest House(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$59
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$558
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveler rating
703
466
149
48
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
703
466
149
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreattached restaurantair confamily roomtown centremulti storeycentral locationgood nights sleeproad noisethe palm courtcar parkingpay and displayexcellent locationsea frontshort breakbuffet breakfastnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Booked into the hotel for a one night impromtu stay for wedding anniversary
Really enjoyed our visit, the thing I like about premier inns is: the formula is very good and you know what to expect, unlike some other Hotels.
The staff where very pleasant and friendly and made us welcome the room was clean and well furnished and the lift worked so although we were on the top floor it was not problem.
The Brewers Fayre next door was well priced and the food was delicious and the service fantastic.
They really deliver as advertised

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fist time in a Premier Inn- was an extra special experience for a great value price.
Fantastic team of staff, spotless room, loads of hot water and bed and pillows were very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. Ideally located for shops, night life and beach areas. Recommend you choose this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at Premier Inns in many locations in the UK and they are all good value for money this one at Scarborough included. Room spacious and clean, staff friendly and efficient, breakfast buffet good value at £8.25. Small niggle and I appreciate times are tough for running a business at present but withdrawing the free biscuits from the room tray is a bit over the top . Its often the little things that make a difference.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have just had a short mid week break. November 13th to 16th
I cannot recommend the Premier Inn enough our entire experience was positive the staff are friendly and ensure that you have all you want. The rooms are spotless and the Bath and Shower facilities are ideal, the Bed is certainly comfortable and you will certainly have a good nights sleep
There are no carparking facilities, but we used the car park opposite £10 for 24 hours, which we both considered to be a fair price to pay.
The resturant The Carosel was close to hand the food catered to all needs, we did not have the offers of the day but at £5.99 for all you can eat seemed to be very good value. I must add that £2.50 for unlimited coffee refils was also an added bonus.
there is a very short walk to the sea front and Scarboroughs other facilities. I would certainly recommend a short off peak short break .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great value hotel
Spotless rooms with good shower and comfey beds
Quiet apart from local morons shouting outside at 4am
Parking opposite free in open air outside Palm Court if you can get it !! otherwise in multi storey for £8 overnight!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macca1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews