We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn delivers what it promises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Premier inn delivers what it promises”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Booked into the hotel for a one night impromtu stay for wedding anniversary
Really enjoyed our visit, the thing I like about premier inns is: the formula is very good and you know what to expect, unlike some other Hotels.
The staff where very pleasant and friendly and made us welcome the room was clean and well furnished and the lift worked so although we were on the top floor it was not problem.
The Brewers Fayre next door was well priced and the food was delicious and the service fantastic.
They really deliver as advertised

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    411
    120
    40
    21
See reviews for
473
466
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fist time in a Premier Inn- was an extra special experience for a great value price.
Fantastic team of staff, spotless room, loads of hot water and bed and pillows were very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. Ideally located for shops, night life and beach areas. Recommend you choose this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at Premier Inns in many locations in the UK and they are all good value for money this one at Scarborough included. Room spacious and clean, staff friendly and efficient, breakfast buffet good value at £8.25. Small niggle and I appreciate times are tough for running a business at present but withdrawing the free biscuits from the room tray is a bit over the top . Its often the little things that make a difference.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have just had a short mid week break. November 13th to 16th
I cannot recommend the Premier Inn enough our entire experience was positive the staff are friendly and ensure that you have all you want. The rooms are spotless and the Bath and Shower facilities are ideal, the Bed is certainly comfortable and you will certainly have a good nights sleep
There are no carparking facilities, but we used the car park opposite £10 for 24 hours, which we both considered to be a fair price to pay.
The resturant The Carosel was close to hand the food catered to all needs, we did not have the offers of the day but at £5.99 for all you can eat seemed to be very good value. I must add that £2.50 for unlimited coffee refils was also an added bonus.
there is a very short walk to the sea front and Scarboroughs other facilities. I would certainly recommend a short off peak short break .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great value hotel
Spotless rooms with good shower and comfey beds
Quiet apart from local morons shouting outside at 4am
Parking opposite free in open air outside Palm Court if you can get it !! otherwise in multi storey for £8 overnight!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after watching an event at the Spa. You know what to expect from Premier Inn, and this was a good example. It seemed to be newly built, the room was well appointed, fairly large and clean. The staff were very friendly. There's a pub downstairs that does food. There's no parking, but there's a multistorey opposite and also some free spaces next to the multistorey. The location is handy for the beach, the town centre and the spa, which are all a short walk away. This is a good value option for a short break in Scarborough. 

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed one night only recently on business. Room pleasant but looked out onto back area so not brilliant but that’s the luck of the draw. Location is brilliant for the beach, a 2 min max walk. Don’t bother with the meal deal, at £22 it gives you a 3 course meal and breakfast, but the menu is limited so unless on a tight budget would just freestyle from the main pub menu and just eat 2 courses. Parking very close by, works out to about £10 a night. A good Premier Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,751 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing