We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cumberland Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Marine Residence(Scarborough)
View Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveler rating
694
464
147
48
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
694
464
147
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreattached restaurantair confamily roomtown centremulti storeycentral locationgood nights sleeproad noisethe palm courtcar parkingpay and displayexcellent locationsea frontshort breakbuffet breakfastnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,276 - 1,281 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We booked one night here and were not disappointed as the usual standard from Premier Inn was evident. Very friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean room, air conditoning and comfortable beds.
There is a small pay and display car park opposite the hotel which is free overnight and a Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel which was very good, especially for breakfast with superb staff.
The only problem that we experienced was a creaking floor from the room above meaning that everytime the occupants moved around you could hear. I informed Bogdan in reception when checking out and he was very apologetic, noted it and said that they would look in to it.
That aside, I really couldn't fault this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

we stay here quite regular as a one night break as we only live 20 miles away.
always clean and welcoming.
such a convenient little place, we will go back again and again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millymolly1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Customer services sorted out a sleep quality problem from noisy room above and also by refunding that particular night under their good sleep guarantee.
Rooms are the standard layout used throughout Premier Inns, this one was clean and comfortable.
Lift is most welcome more so to disabled guests
Food and service in Restaurant was excellent and easy access internally from hotel.
We stayed for 5 nights.
Rooms can be noisy due to location, NO Parking at Hotel so nearby car parks can add considerable cost, ask at reception for discounted info and location.

Would advise drop passengers and luggage off at doors if applicable before parking.

Room Tip: Can be noisy on front looking rooms. No parking and can be expensive in nearby parks but some are discounted if you see reception, unload outside the doors.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel is located very centrally within a few minutes walk of the town and 5 minutes down a very steep cliff face to the beach. Same standard as most Premier Inns so a comfortable stay. Unfortunately the room backed onto a pub/bar with outdoor space so was quite loud with the window open on the Saturday night only, however if you are this close to town you must expect this, no other nights caused any noise. The Brewers Fayre which is attached to the hotel was pleasant and service was good. There is no car park for this hotel, you need to park in paid carparks opposite the hotel but they will give you prices and information on arrival. In March this was not too much of a problem but I can imagine in the height of summer parking in Scarborough anywhere is troublesome. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunsttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We recently had 3 nights at the Premier Inn Scarborough for £26 per room per night, contrary to a recent article in the weekend Mail the offer does exist. The hotel was ideally placed just a few minutes walk from the sea front on the south bay. Parking was easy, we used the Pay and Display opposite at the rear of another hotel, excellent value as it is free from 6pm-9am, we arrived back to the car park each day and bought 2 hours parking which gave us till 10am the next day, we were advised to do this by the staff on reception. We were a little worried when we first saw the room as it overlooked a roundabout, no worries there is excellent additional glazing and air conditioning. We opted to pay for a Full English breakfast on the first morning, big mistake.......it was TOO GOOD! So many choices, even those with a big appetite would be defeated, so we had the Continental the last 2 days. We didn't eat in the Chef & Brewer although the menu was good and prices very reasonable. All the staff were young and very friendly and couldn't do enough for us and were always smiling. We ate at an Italian just up from the hotel and boy do you get value for money up here. We also ate at a Thai and an Indian, the best Indian food we have tasted this side Delhi. We visited Whitby, Staithes and Robin Hoods Bay but the highlight was driving through the Forest of Dalby and lunch in Goathland. In fact you are spoilt for choice for places to visit, information on which could be found in the stand in reception. I can only say that we had a fantastic few days and will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: I don't think that there would be a bad room in the place.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieQ008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews