We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, high quality.”
Review of The Watermark Cafe

The Watermark Cafe
Ranked #35 of 358 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, high quality.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful selection of coffee, tea and many other beverages. Great service at surprisingly good prices given the seafront location. Pleasant efficient staff. Can't fault the experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    152
    53
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely and fresh!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Mostly organic and home made makes the food tasty and enjoyable! A cosy atmosphere and fantastic sea views make this eclectic cafe irresistible. The soup I ordered was home made and delicious!
My son and husband had the full English breakfast everything you could wish for! The cakes looked scrumptious but I resisted!
Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeJane1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Cafe, thouroughly recommend it!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I really enjoyed the latte, all day breakfast and cake... Great choice and variety on offer, all organic or locally sourced foods where poss. Difficult to choose what cake to have as there was so many to choose from. All at a decent price and no better view of the sea front on offer!
Also great staff, very cheery and keep the place clean and tidy. I will definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rip off Cafe”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have just left this cafe in disgust. I was charged £6:55p for a bacon and egg sandwich and a mug of tea!!! They should be ashamed. I certainly won't be going there again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Stanno69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Helpful staff and tasty, locally sourced produce”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very accommodating to our quirky food intolerances and took it all with a pinch of salt and big smiles. The food was delicious when it arrived and we ate our breakfasts enjoying the views in the late September sunshine, sat on the terrace outside. Picky vegetarians in our party really enjoyed it as well
The place was packed with all sorts of people; young, old, families, couples, bikers and hipsters and everyone seemed to be enjoying their food while the staff were friendly, helpful and jovial with all. Highly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boyturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Watermark Cafe also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to The Watermark Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing