We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
83
84
22
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
83
84
22
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews david urquhart coach trip sea view bar prices north bay entertainment every night dining room four nights recommend this hotel coach party a bit tired friendly hotel weekend break full english fruit juice very pleasant stay porridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 207 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Just returned from a 5 day stay at Boston,,Staff waiting for us when arrived and cases were quickly taken to rooms,,took a party of 46 and not one complaint about rooms,,food, cleanliness ,bar prices etc;Big Thanks to ALL staff,,Owners/ Management Andy,,and Gary,,multi tasker Martin,and the other lad in dining room who's name I cant remember...rooms cleaned daily.few stairs between lift and few of the rooms,,,nothing to worry about unless disabled, just ask and if possible they will help you,nothing is a trouble to them.Great bar, and entertainment was ok,,especially Wednesday when it was REALLY GOOD.(cough cough),Thanks Guys for a great stay hope to see you again.PS,,Gary,always be the best of friends ???

Room tip: Almost all the rooms have sea views, ours was number 8 above bar, maybe it could be noisy, not for us,,we were in bar.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garywhitton, Manager at Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Brilliant Billy, thanks for your kind review and the group you brought to us were one of our best to date and we look forward to seeing you all again soon thanks again, Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Landed here after flying in to the uk. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean. The hotel is in a good location to get to most places in the town. We slept in for the breakfast after ou flight and they still got us some breakfast. Will stay again and you get the choice to include breakfast in with the room cost

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garywhitton, Manager at Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the future, Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Me my husband and mum stayed at the Boston for 2nights in July we found the 2 rooms we had to be a little dated but the beds were comfortable and the bedding soft and white and clean, the food was lovely and the waiting staff were very helpful and pleasant
Prices in the bar were reasonable and the entertainment was good
The Boston has a nice welcoming feel about it and everyone who stayed there at the same time as us agreed they would definitely return.
They also have a lift and brilliant sea views

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Getaway727584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garywhitton, Manager at Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for your very nice review we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future, kind regards Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

just came back from a 5 day stay at the boston hotel and i have no complaints at all, staff very friendly, food was good and room was clean, great view from room and i would not hesitate to come back here again, in fact next year is part of our plan

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitram2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garywhitton, Manager at Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The staff and owners at this hotel are excellent and will go the extra mile for you. We spent 5 days here on a david urquhart trip and our room had a marvellous view of the North Bay . The entertainment on Tuesday & Wednesday nights was very enjoyable with plenty of dancing.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garywhitton, Manager at Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews