We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of many.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of River Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tpd2005
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best of many.”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Of the many holiday cottages we have stayed in, this is the best. Great location very welcoming and friendly owners. The cottage was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Well placed for Scarborough and the moors. We all thoroughly enjoyed our break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thank you for yout review , we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annettep2...
Knottingley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just returned from a weekend stay with my family. What a picturesque, cosy and welcoming house with the owners being very accommodating and friendly too. The location is perfect for getting out and about. Hope to return in warmer weather to take advantage of the pizza oven overlooking the beautiful view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
thank you for your review . we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you , we look forward to seeing soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SAMUEL CL...
2 reviews
“Family”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely fantastic, great stay wish we had longer. Great quiet location. clean, comfy, well equipped + everything we needed for a pleasant stay. Tracey and Andrew were great hosts, friendly, nothing too much trouble and went the extra mile. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BewickBly...
Blyth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great week”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

After having such a lovely stay last year we decided to return to River Cottage again this year. Cottage was still brilliant, no disappointments, everything lovely and clean. Weather not as good this year so weren't able to enjoy sitting out as much, but Barney enjoyed the lovely big garden. With the weather being cooler we had a log fire one night which was lovely. Hoping to return again as the cottage is so handy for lots of places yet far enough out of Scarborough to give you some peace and quiet. This cottage is definitely worth full marks.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you for coming again , see you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing