We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food”

CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #22 of 358 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Customer service was really good, very attentive. We ate earlier than we would have liked but the food was well cooked and well presented. Glad we booked as they were turning people away who had not booked. Would definitely go back if ever in Scarborough.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahlou27_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    142
    58
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
826 reviews
531 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 486 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Italian”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Really good food to be had at this small upscale but relaxed Italian. Things started well with an array of absolutely fantastic homemade bread & continued to impress through the courses. The menu offers pasta, seafood & various meats & everything sampled was well presented & tasty. Cooking is light & refined - there lies a skilled hand in this kitchen. Service was superb, extremely warm, friendly, genuine & unobtrusive. The restaurant is a long rectangular room with few windows, not an ideal layout for atmosphere though it has a nice feel due to the relaxed vibe & obvious support of a regular clientele. Scarborough isn't awash with great eateries but this one would get a return visit from me.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mrstraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning, simly stunning”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Outstanding meal with superb service. Nothing else to say.
I have to submit 100 characters, to review.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always good! ”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Wow!! I have been here at least 5 times and it is truly amazing! The steaks and sauces are cooked perfectly! Every time I have the same. Only little nigs are that service is slow for drinks and non interactive, meals for a table are sometimes slow, ending in the beg being really cold. Will be back soon though!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We come here every time we visit Scarborough as the food is always top notch and the staff are so lovely too. Plus the restaurant has such a lovely atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing