We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Great Service Great Atmosphere”

CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #18 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Went to Scarborough to visit friends. What an excellent place to dine and catch up. The food was excellent the service was attentive but not intrusive and the atmosphere perfect for intimate conversation. We will certainly go back if in the area again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butterflyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    137
    57
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The service, food, atmosphere and value could not be faulted one of the best restaurants if not the best I have been to

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janderzzon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went for our wedding anniversary on Wednesday night and yet again it was superb. The lady, we believe to be the owner, and the waitress, who was there on our last visit, were both very attentive without being intrusive and the food was superb, we had starter and main but couldn't manage a pudding as we were so full, however we got a chocolate mint with the bill so that sorted the desire out without being over stuffed. We love it here and although we can't afford to go as often as we would like its worth every penny when we do, thanks to all at CoGonis your superb.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Not all that special really, the staff were good, the food not bad (but overpriced) and the decor and atmosphere certainly could be better. Being rated so highly by others I'm a bit confused as to why.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danpea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cannot book more than 6 people”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Tried to book (many weeks in advance) an 80th birthday party.
Was told that they don't accept bookings for more than 6 people.
Never encountered such limitations before
Very poor service
Very disappointed - took £1000+ worth of business elsewhere

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing