We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Evening”

CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #17 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Fantastic food, the service was attentative. Love the idea of the call button for service, the waiter had a sense of humour as my friend decided she was going to toy with it and him. Great staff, great service. Will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 239broadley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    137
    57
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked a table here and when we arrived we were greeted to a table. The restaurant had a really nice feel to it, candlelit tables etc. Served for drinks straight away and complimentary garlic and parmesan bread. Order meatballs for starter. Would definitely recommend this. Meat was great and sauce was amazing. Staff was really polite and came back offering us more drinks and bread with our meal. For main we had peppercorn steak and ravioli both of which were lovely. Steak didn't have one piece of fat on it. Overall I would come back to this restaurant if I visited scarborough again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah061007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Food fabulous. Atmosphere and ambience the best. Don't even bother with anywhere else they are no where near this standard. Took several friends in from Blackpool, what jealous boys they are having had such a wonderful evening. Nothing like Blackpool. Keep up the good work will be back

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarborough11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We visited Cogonis early on this month and we did have a nice evening meal .
Great food, staff friendly and the service from the male waiter was superlative .
Definitely reccomend and go back .......well done Cogonis !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuttifrutti48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing special for what you pay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Chose it based on the Tripadvisor recommendation, I suppose the only thing liked about it was the welcome we got from the waitress when we walked in.
The food wasn't anything special for £55.00, and the service wasn't a lot better, the male waiter could do with some customer service training, he could have been having a bad night, but this is based on our 1st impression and visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank adib1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing