We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Cafe Jardin”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Cafe Jardin

Le Cafe Jardin
Ranked #58 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Post code YO11 2ED Phone Number 01723 354572
Pickering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Le Cafe Jardin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I think Le Cafe Jardin has changed hands since we first visited and we were really pleased with what we found. Friendly staff, lovely food and a nice atmosphere. Prices very reasonable and we wont hesitate to visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    51
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Clean and pleasant, cafe/resturant, prices reasonible. Food beautifully presented, excellent service, we did go when it was quiet. Enjoyed our meal would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpikybuffyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Been for a great breakfast here today! Staff very friendly and efficient, nice relaxed atmosphere although chef could use some singing lessons......;)
Clean, friendly, and serve good quality food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scarborough082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Gone down hill...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

..tired looking, outside area full of litter, staff indifferent...mediocrity reigns.... Used to be a pleasant cafe sadly not what it used to be...shan't be going again...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabbleduck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic food brilliant prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

me and my step mum always got there for a mocha its fair priced and gorgeous mochas fantastic friendly staff and dont kick you out when you can tell there obviously closing :D you dont feel rushed if your chatting away for a girly catch up.Also when my nan comes to visit and my aunty the love to go to this cafe because they love the food and the staff my nan wont have any thing other than mushroom omelette and i would recommend there wraps the thing is i was short on cash one day but wanted lunch for me and my partner but the portions are that good there is plenty so we halved the wrap and chips and was both very full by the end which means fantastic value for money. thank you for fantastic service dont worry we will always be back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank princessjen1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe Jardin also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Le Cafe Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing