We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party Extraordinaire.”
Review of Bryherstones Inn

Bryherstones Inn
Ranked #2 of 355 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Party Extraordinaire.”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I brought a few friends with me for a birthday dinner at the Bryherstones Inn, and was completely unsurprised (I've been to the bryherstones before) at the incredibly friendly welcome we received, the fantastic atmosphere of the place, the swift and attentive service, of the great food, and the excellent time had by all. What more do you need?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterJ132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    93
    28
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Food was very tasty, reasonably priced and the service was excellent. Beer garden looked lovely and had suitable facilities for the kids.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SmurfWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding pub food”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you are staying in the Scarborough area you must not miss the Bryherstones Inn on the road to Ravenscar. Intriguing historical building with loads of atmosphere and divine food in everyone's price bracket. High quality, lovely presentation beautiful home cooking and a welcome that has you making detours to eat here again and again. Do find room for the delectable puddings too especially the Lime Cheesecake and the triple desserts.
After dining continue up to Ravenscar for a scenic feast to match your meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent local”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We are lucky to have this on our door step. Paul and his team do a superb job. The service is good, the food is excellent and the atmosphere olde-worlde pub like - brilliant! What more do you need?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sagababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We visited this great pub while on holiday,it was booked on the spur of the moment after reading reviews on this site.We were absolutely delighted with the quality of the food,the service and the atmosphere.
The belly of pork was to die for, and my husbands steak one of the best he's ever had.Deserts followed and they were exceptional.

When we return to lovely Yorkshire we will without doubt be eating here again.Well done Bryherstones .Thankyou so much.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pusan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryherstones Inn also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Bryherstones Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing