We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Wedding Venue”
Review of Pinewood Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinewood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We just want to say a huge thank you to Dave and Kerry for a fabulous wedding weekend. We have returned from honeymoon with many, many wonderful memories of our wedding at Pinewood. All of our guests said what a great time they had and many said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to! We wanted a relaxed and inclusive family atmosphere for everyone to enjoy each other's company for the whole weekend and Pinewood was just perfect. Dave and Kerry and their sons were very welcoming and helpful and ensured everything went smoothly, from showing guests to accommodation, providing bacon butties and pizzas to campfires and providing clean and safe facilities and looking after some special ingredients to the wedding i.e. the cheese board and wedding cake! When can we do it all again? N & J

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi Mr and Mrs H!

You are more than welcome, we are the ones who should thank you for choosing our site to share your special day with your family and friends.

You made a great weekend of it, and the site looked fabulous. We are glad to offer advise and source local suppliers if we can, we hold many weddings here now and we have a good list of the suppliers that we can recommend.

We hope to see you again soon, thank you for taking the time to review your lovely wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in a Western Wagon. What a great family run site. Everyone was really friendly & extremely helpful. The facilities were spotless and well maintained. The bacon sandwiches & pizzas were fantastic & the chiminea rental is a great touch. Overall a fantastic experience and a lovely unique site.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank xBobcatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi there,

We are so pleased you had a great stay wth us and made the most of the chiminea to keep the cool air off on an evening. Some people enjoy the experience of lighting a fire too..!

We are so pleased you found our site to your liking and would recommend us to others, it's the best thing for us to hear, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Pinewood. It has been totally amazing. The owners can't do enough! What lovely people. We had bacon sandwiches delivered to our Cowboy Shack on a morning and pizza delivered one night, all was lovely delicious food. The accommodation was perfect. The kids entertained themselves without the worry of cars, as some of the site is a no car zone. We will defiantly be returning. THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathrynxx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi Kathryn,

We are glad you enjoyed the site and appreciate your comments on the safety of the site. Good to hear you enjoyed the food that we used to serve from here.

We have now replaced the on site service with take away menus, they deliver to the site and offer a variety of choices too, something we were unable to cater for as much.

We are so pleased to hear you will be back to see us again. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited Pinewood Holiday park to attend the Wild Encounters experience, All I can say is what a great experience for our son who is obsessed with reptiles. The young man who runs this activity sorry can't remember his name was fantastic his knowledge of the reptiles was fantastic his manner and presentation was spot on friendly and very approachable he made us feel at easy and not afraid to ask questions. My son wants to move in there he enjoyed it soo much.!!! We will be back again and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone with a interest in reptiles. The friendliness of the people who run the park comes across in just the short time we spent there. Keep up the good work it was great. Jacob loved every minute of it asking if we can come back already.!!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank scotty62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi Scotty,

Thanks for the review of our Wild Encounters experience that we had on the site. Jordan is an expert in all things reptile and has a real passion for the subject, as you will have noticed.

Haha - we are so glad your son actually enjoyed it so much he wants to live here, that has made our week! We would love to see yourselves and Jacob back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Another fantastic stay at Pinewood. This year we stayed in a tipi, it was camping trip but without the hassle of having to worry about having a tent, putting it up or sleeping on the floor. We all loved it. The campsite is fab for the kids as they are safe and have lots of space to explore and play. They would actually be happy just staying on the site and as much as we would too we also like to explore and it's in an ideal location to do so. We enjoyed trips to Whitby, Scarborough, Filey and Staithes. So many places to visit nearby. The owners Kerry & Dave were as friendly and helpful as ever. You really couldn't wish to meet a nicer family. We are already looking at dates to book our next trip and hopefully making our next trip a longer one. We would definitely recommend a trip to Pinewood, I'm sure you'll love it as much as we do :)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Klunk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi there,

We were glad to welcome you back again, and pleased you enjoyed the Tipi tent stay as much. It is a great less hassle option, especially if travelling with the kids. We are always pleased to hear you made the most of the theme on site and that the kids enjoyed the woods and having a play.

Thanks for looking to rebook again and hop to see you back again soon for another adventure. We also have the hot tub lodges for families of 4 now, or just the grown ups obviously. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had a great weekend here, The camp is very safe for the kids to wander in the woods as it is all enclosed.... Kerry & Dave are very friendly and are on site and on hand for any of your needs. Short drive into Scarborough to Sainsburys to stock up on food/drink, or even to visit the beach?
Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi Hannah,

We are pleased you had a great weekend here with us, that's what we like to hear from our guests! We do have a local supermarket for those last minute supplies that have been forgotten at only 5-10 minutes drive away and open until late too.

We hope you have made it back to see us again, thanks for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

just arrived home after my 4th visit to Pinewood for the annual BeBold children's Alopecia camp, and once again I have had the best time ever. This campsite is second to none in every aspect, always clean and tidy from the grounds to the toilet facilities. I've always been a bit scared of camping because I've seen some scary toilet blocks, but at pinewood they are always spotless. As for the fabulous Woodhead family who run the site, they are quite possibly the nicest people you could wish to meet, Kerry, Dave, Jordan and Brad are AWESOME!!! And they will even deliver pizza to your teepee, tent, shack or caravan which is always a bonus. The site is set in really nice quiet surroundings, but is not far at all from the seaside so you can pop out for a paddle in the sea or a nice boat ride. I just love visiting Pinewood Holiday Park and I can't wait for my next and 5th visit next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineSissons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi Lorraine,

Wow, thank you for this incredible review Lorraine, it's embarrassed us. But we are so pleased to hear you think we are awesome! :)

We always enjoy having you and all the Be Bold family too and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
2.3 mi away
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
4.8 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
4 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
4.5 mi away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
50 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Park

Address: Racecourse Road, Scarborough YO12 5TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range: $23 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinewood Park 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinewood is an award winning, Visit England 4 star, family run and situated least than 2 miles from Scarborough. There are 3 separate areas; a caravan area (which is open 365 days), a camping field and a Western themed campground with Indian Tipi Tents, Cowboy Camping Shacks, Western Wagons, Camping Cabins & Luxury Glamping Lodge with Hot Tub. Pinewood Park can be hired exclusively for events & weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Pinewood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing