We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinewood Park
Nearby Hotels
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$167
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$155
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$558
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
231
28
13
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
28
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscowboy shackwild west themecowboy cabinwonderful campsitecamping fieldbirthday bashkettle and toasterclean siteshower blockelectric heatertoilets showersgreat sitehot tublittle boyamazing weekendscarborough townminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 277 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We organised a school year 4 camping trip here in June, it went swimmingly! Dave and Kerry were really helpful and made everything work so efficiently even to helping move outside furniture to allow us all to gather together. Really helpful and friendly service where nothing was too much trouble. Loads of varying accommodation which was new, clean and dry, I have no hesitation in recommending Pinewood as a place to go!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi Stephen,

Great to hear the school trip went well, we do try to be accommodating to allow guests to get the most of of their stay. We are glad you found everything on the site benefited the the trip and so pleased to hear you would recommend us, thank you for taking the time to write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very friendly welcome with excellent facilities. Our tipi was spacious and clean and my daughter loved the whole experience. We love camping but don't always enjoy putting up and taking down the tent so this was perfect. A camping experience without the faff! Can't wait to book and stay again. We would highly recommend it. A very family friendly site close to lots of local attractions and a great outdoor experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbrown969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi there,

What a great way to put it, a camping experience without the faff. :)

The site is very quiet and family friendly because we have so many attractions nearby in Scarborough and the countryside. We are glad you found us the perfect base for your stay,

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I went to pinewood for a family wedding in May. I stayed in a tipi which had plenty of room, which included a heater. My parents stayed in a wagon which they only say was enough for 2 people, however they had a fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle. So I had to pop to theirs for my cup of tea in the morning. The shower block was clean and modern. The barn was good size for the sat night. Plenty of room for the dancing. On the whole it was a brilliant weekend. Cant wait to go back next year for a reunuion. However was bit tricky to find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hi Cathy,

Thanks for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed the wedding. Great to hear you had a good dance in the Barn on the Saturday night too.

We try to ensure it's clear on our website about some Sat Nav sending people on a wee detour. We do try to inform people before they set off on our confirmation email about this also. Apologies for any inconvenience.

We hope you managed to make it back for a reunion.. Thanks Cathy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great place for family & friends to all meet up. Whole place to ourselves which made it even better.
Very relaxing & chilled way to spend the weekend. A variety of accommodation, each special in it's own way.You wouldn't be disappointed whichever one you chose.
The site is clean & tidy with ample room between accommodation, each of which comes with it's own picnic bench.
The owner's were brilliant, very laid back, couldn't do enough to help.
Congratulations Lauren & Damien on your choice of venue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hi Carl,

Thank you for your comments about our unique accommodation, we are pleased you thought that it would not disappoint.

We are so pleased the weekend was fab for Lauren and Damien and that they chose us to host their special weekend. You must be very proud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spent the weekend Fri to Sun here with family for a wedding bash. we stayed in a Tipi that was both roomy and well equipped, with comfortable beds, light, heater and 2 power sockets. The power require a £10 deposit to cover costs of any electricity used, we got £9.50 back so bargain!! The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I can thoroughly recommend booking the bacon rolls that are cooked to order (crispy) delivered to your Tipi/wagon the next morning. Great idea/place for friends and families to get together, we had a great time and would defiantly return, even though its a long haul from Kent :-) The only down was on the Saturday morning my head hurt like mad??? ENJOY, WE DID.

Room Tip: Tipi has the most room, but in the summer it is light early under canvas.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W, Owner at Pinewood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hi Richard,

We are so pleased you enjoyed the wedding bash. It is a long way to travel so we are glad you found it worth the effort, and that the wedding was a great day too.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hosting, we are always glad to hear feedback from our guests, but afraid there's not a great deal we could do about the head hurting on the Saturday..... lol I think that means the sign of a good wedding..? :)

Thanks for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews