We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Indian meal”
Review of Tikka Tikka

Tikka Tikka
Ranked #31 of 363 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian meal”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Before visiting to Scarborough we had planned our evening meal and decided to go for an Indian.

During the day we had eaten far too much... fish, chips and mushy peas and indulging in fresh do nuts and sweets. However, we still stuck to our plans and visited Tikka Tikka for our evening meal.

The service was great, the waitor took our coats and made us feel very welcome. The popadoms were crunchy and the pickles were some of the best we've tasted. I had sizzling Lamb tikka which was delicious and the Nann we shared was again, one of the best we've had! My boyfriend ordered chicken Bhuna wich he throughly enjoyed aswell.

To say we wern't hungry, it was delicious :) and we throughly enjoyed our evening. A must!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    173
    44
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food is amazing,the staff are great people,very clean and smart and very attentive ensuring that you enjoy your meal at the best indian in Scarborough, Tikka Tikka,another tip,start off in the nearby bar ItisItis

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nottoposhtonosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Open on Mondays!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

During a recent stay in Scarborough we decided to go out for a meal on a Monday night, only to discover that (out of season at least) the vast majority of restaurants were closed.
So although we hadn't intended to have curry, we ended up in Tikka Tikka and didn't regret it.
The waiter was friendly and looked after us really well, the restaurant very clean and presentable including the toilets.
Food was good, and although the menu isn't hugely exciting, what they do they do well.
Very solid four stars from me!

Helpful?
Thank StoneStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best indian by miles and miles ! if you like food perfection eat at tikka tikka!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The food is amazing,the staff are lovely people,very smart and very caring that you enjoy your meal at tikka tikka.Iv tried indian food all over uk but tikka tikka is the best by far.Fantastic menu choice.Going here for my Birthday in April but will be booking in advance as does get busy.keep up good work tikka tikka chefs and staff as you are doing fantastic job well done!.Also must mention the prices are very good for the high quality food they serve.The restraunt is very clean and you can tell hygiene is something the owner takes very serious and aims to high standards with the whole restraunt,the staff are so well mannered.Just cant fault Tikka Tikka.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nic j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“excellent value prompt service”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We shall go to this one again. Very good value on the set meal for two. Service friendly and food promptly brought. Well done.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tikka Tikka also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Tikka Tikka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing