We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this restaurant!!!”
Review of George Michael's

George Michael's
Ranked #35 of 355 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this restaurant!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate in this restaurant 2 years ago when we holidayed in Scarborough and went again tonight....and it was just as good as last time. An excellent, family friendly atmosphere that makes you feel like your in a little taverna in Greece rather Scarborough!!

We had the meze this time and it was all lovely, especially the mixed kebabs and beef stifado. And the calamari was some of the best I've ever had!!

A restaurant that's easy to recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adamwwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    82
    32
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Still as good as when we started eating here over 15 years ago. Recommend it to anyone who wants a good steak.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PBRinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield,Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to George Michael's on Saturday night for my mum's 70th Birthday. The staff were really friendly and welcoming, food was delicious (I had the steak with pepper sauce). There were 11 of us altogether and the service was great, we didn't have to wait long to be seated or for our food.

Next time I'll be a little more adventurous and try a Greek dish! The puddings looked fab, my daughter though she had died and gone to heaven!

Overall a great place to eat, will definitely recommend to friends!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank madkaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another lovely meal-fantastic night out”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Have visited this restaurant several times now, the last time being Christmas Day and it has always delivered. Great food and atmosphere-the Meze is to die for. This time we took two friends as we were celebrating our Birthdays-this was their first visit and will definitely not be their last. The wine was very competitively priced and we left the restaurant stuffed! The ambience and background music makes you fell like you're abroad in a Greek Taverna. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jax76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food !!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I can't understand people moaning about the decor after all it's the food your are there to enjoy and the food was fantastic. Authentic Greek dishes and everything we had was beautiful. The decor is old fashioned but this is Scarborough not London. The service was good and if I'm ever back in Scarborough ill be back at George Michaels

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coldfoot80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Michael's also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to George Michael's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing