We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine dining”
Review of Jeremy's

Jeremy's
Ranked #14 of 363 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fine dining”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a fabulous meal here a few weeks ago.We chose the a la carte menu as it was a treat for us.There was enough choices on the menu we went with the fillet steak starter the dearest on the menu it was beautifully cooked and seasoned.We had the lamb and a fish dish again both plenty on the plate both cooked to perfection.unfortunately we were to full to try a pudding which looked amazing.It was a lovely meal ,we were looked after and worth every penny

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DJD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    65
    27
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely meal in casual surroundings”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal last week starting with salads and having fish as a main course. The cod I had for my main was some of the best I've had for a long time. Deserts were scrummy too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars were the service was a little off hand and the tables were really close together. Would definitely go back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CatherineRawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Dined here recently we had a lovely meal.
The food was delicious,the service was very good,
Couldn't fault it my only other comment we felt the outside seating seating area could do with
Some T L C as we thought it did not give Jeremys a good image from outside
.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wackyjackyNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Better Al la Carte menu than Sunday lunch”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have eaten at Jeremy's three times prior to my visit a week ago and on each occasion I have had an evening meal from the al la carte menu which has been stunning and been a gastronomic delight!

Last Sunday I went with a friend for Sunday lunch and although I enjoyed the chicken dinner I was disappointed with the scaled back choice and the expensive price for a basic Sunday roast.
The pate starter was lovely but my friend wasn't as impressed either. I assured her that on another occasion if she tried an evening meal she would find the experience very different.

It was the first time I had used the toilet facilities at Jeremy's and although the wash basin area was tastefully done I was disappointed that the two toilets were used by both men and women, with no separate provision - an unusual arrangement.

Please don't take this review badly but I think your strength lies in your al la carte menu in the evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Nice Food but a Little Cramped”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We dined here late one Saturday evening having managed to acquire a table on a busy weekend. The restaurant is located in the north end of the town, a little off North Marine Parade and a short walk from the cricket ground.

We had to wait a few minutes for our table as the restaurant was busy. It is obviously a popular venue and maybe a victim of its own success, as when we were seated, I felt uncomfortably close to the adjacent tables.

The food, however, was good. I had crab on toast to start, sea bream for main and a nice varied selection of cheese for dessert. The service was adequate and the value quite reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Coach55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeremy's also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Jeremy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing