We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Scarborough Tandoori
Ranked #24 of 357 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Fantastic food, fantastic staff, what a pleasure to eat in this first class restaurant.. Would defiantly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    201
    57
    43
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Indian food I've tasted for a long time”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good service lovely tasteful food, clean in fact everything was great, will definately go again, absolutely loved the Lamb Balti and the Lamb Pasanda,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

If staying in the Royal Hotel or near by and you like your Indian food this is the place to go, excellent food from an extensive menu, very reasonably priced and very nice staff. we called in on a Saturday evening about 8pm, although extremely busy they found us a table and we had a great meal. We would advise booking or get there early, however they try and accommodate everyone. Even if you have to wait a while for your table, in their lounge, it is well worth the wait.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good curry in Scarborough.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just returned from a short stay in Scarborough and decided to eat at this restaurant after trying and being disappointed with the food at another Indian restaurant in Scarborough. The restaurant was modern looking clean and appealing the staff very polite and courteous the food was excellent, well presented and tasty and very reasonably priced. Overall a very nice well presented restaurant with great food and an inviting atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I can honestly say that I have never tasted a better curry and I have tried many in my time. The staff were very polite and didnt rush you just brought the drinks and poppadoms while we made a decision. I chose one of their signature dishes the slow cooked lamb with garlic and spinach (can't remember the official title) and it was absolutely divine. My partner who had previously raved about authentic curries when he had previously visited there said that it was really good and reminded him of his visit. To top it all off the bill was very reasonable at under £45 for a bottle of wine (not house) poppadoms, 2 dishes, 2 rice and 2 nann. All in all very impressed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GennaBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Tandoori also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scarborough Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing