We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scarborough Tandoori

Scarborough Tandoori
Ranked #19 of 353 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent attentive service,lovely atmosphere,varied menu,value for money and truly delicious food.The desi mixed grill for starters followed by Kalahari.No complaints.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barneyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    191
    55
    37
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“10 out of 10 loved it steph”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely food will go back next time am Scarborough had mixed tandoori witch had tandoori chicken sheek keebab tandoori prawns chicken tikka lamb tikka hot curry sauce with it mushroom piliua rice and chappati pint of cold cobra to wash it down I get this meal every Indian I go and this was up there with the best of then de-lish can't wait to go back;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigsteph44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Ever Indian Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Fantastic food, and for a decent price. We have the food delivered but have also eaten inside the restaurant as well, and both are great options. Sometimes however over a long period of time, slight mistakes are made on the smaller items such as popadoms and the sauces, but this is nothing compared to the superb service they offer 95% of the time. Fantastic place and certainly my favourite restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We walked down from our B&B with no reservations. We were seated instantly, even though there was a big crowd. As soon as we were seated, we were being served drinks and being attended to. The service was superb! Wait staff very attentive here. We did not have to wait too long before the food came out and it was very nice. Tandoori Butter Chicken is what we both ordered and I can say it was beautiful. I have eaten here before and it just gets better with every visit. I highly recommend them. Price is very reasonable. Restaurant is very clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondie5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visit the restaurant twice a month,from the moment you walk in to when you leave the service is brilliant.The food is excellent good choice on the menu,Poppadoms nice and crispy and fresh with a good pickle tray,all main dishes full of meat and sauce, waiters come over and ask is all ok with your meal. No rushing to get you out after your meal has been eaten just let you chill and relax.Very good value to eat there.Tried other Indians in Scarborough but none are on the same level as Scarborough Tandoori it simply the best.We have been coming here for over 5 years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank biglad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Tandoori also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scarborough Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing