We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite Indian Restaurant”

Scarborough Tandoori
Ranked #25 of 357 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visit the restaurant twice a month,from the moment you walk in to when you leave the service is brilliant.The food is excellent good choice on the menu,Poppadoms nice and crispy and fresh with a good pickle tray,all main dishes full of meat and sauce, waiters come over and ask is all ok with your meal. No rushing to get you out after your meal has been eaten just let you chill and relax.Very good value to eat there.Tried other Indians in Scarborough but none are on the same level as Scarborough Tandoori it simply the best.We have been coming here for over 5 years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biglad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    200
    57
    43
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and interesting menu”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I wish this was my local curry house. The food was really good and there were dishes on the menu I have never seen before. We were only in scarborough for a few days so I never had time for a return visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BournvilleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food And Relaxing Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Drove by this restaurant earlier in the day so thought we will give it a try. Very warm welcome on arrival and shown to a lovely table area. Very realxed place to visit and didnt feel rushed to order nor to eat and leave. It was a saturday evening and the place was quite busy but large eating area and didnt feel cramped.
Meals were lovely and thoughly enjoyed the two course meal we had. Prices were reasonable for the two course meal and left full and content.
Will use again should we stay in Scarborough again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank p0pps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Came to Scarborough for the weekend, and wanted a fair-priced, yet decent curry and this place certainly delivered that. The staff were friendly and helpful, and attentive throughout the meal. The décor is clean and modern, and gives it an air of a more expensive restaurant than it actually is, in fact the majority of the main courses, including specials only cost around £7, would definitely come here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“typical english curry house”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Service was good and staff are friendly and helpful. Food is fine and I have no complaints but can't really say it was excellent or memorable. Its a good 'safe' bet if you're in Scarborough and need somewhere relaxed and pleasant to eat out

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LancasterHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Tandoori also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scarborough Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing