We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews were right - this is an excellent place to eat!”

Scarborough Tandoori
Ranked #25 of 363 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Kirkbymoorside, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The reviews were right - this is an excellent place to eat!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived in Scarborough after a long drive, tired, hungry & in need of good food. We read the reviews of local Tandoori restaurants online & found this gem! The food was all fabulous, there was Kingfisher lager on tap & the service was great, with the waiter recommending dishes & explaining things to us that we haven't come across before (& we eat curry quite a lot)!
Next time we're in Scarborough, we'll be back! Would definately recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionamadcatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    208
    62
    47
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food exceptional”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We actually had the take away from here and the food was exceptional quality. Staff were friendly, prices were good. We will visit again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 215Sarah_S_12215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food great service”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Found this restaurant on trip adviser and we weren't disappointed . Great food and service and fantastic atmosphere . Drink starter main course and a couple of drinks £66.00 for basically 3 adults and a child . Great value

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woolfienorris6985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Child Friendly Lovely food!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was in Scarborough for one night, my birthday with my three kids the youngest 3months.

We turned up unanounced on Sunday night as we wanted a nice meal to celebrate.

The staff were lovely and didn't mind our puschair, the kids loved the food and ice cream.

We are from Bradford so we know a good curry and i must say this was one of the best curries we have had recently.

Thanks to the staff for a lovely meal!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

gorgeous food and good service... we went twice during a 3 night stay in scarborough... we would definately reccomend this resaurant...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Tandoori also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scarborough Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing