We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food”

Scarborough Tandoori
Ranked #24 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We dined at ST two times during our stay, and I must say they probably have the best Indian food I´ve ever tried. They always give you some food for free as a bonus and their mango lasi is to die for. I highly recommend this.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank rezuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    196
    55
    43
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Never fails to be awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

I love this place and have never had a bad meal here, I think they are great. The service is second to none and the food it to die for!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCliffLodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pants on Fire !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

The chef had obviously had the shakes when he picked up the spice tin as the meal was wonderful and more fiery than normal.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkieTraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

If you like Indian food you will enjoy this restaurant, great food, beer and staff. It is the best thing in Scarborough.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, we were not disappointed !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend visited this restaurant after deciding on an Indian restaurant on a recent visit to Scarborough. The Scarborough Tandoori had good reviews so we decided to give it a go and we were not disappointed. We ordered poppadoms for the starter which came with a free pickle tray which was delicious. We both really enjoyed our main courses, my boyfriend would recommend the Scarborough Tandoori special. I had a desert which was lovely. The service was quick and we were looked after by the very pleasant staff. We ate there on a monday evening and it was busy, obviously popular. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and we will be eating here again. Excellent.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzigoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Tandoori also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scarborough Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing