We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food at low prices”

Scalby Manor Crown Carveries
Ranked #225 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very good food at low prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was at Scalby Manor with my two daughters and we had the middle priced carvery. There was a good choice of meat, which was very tasty. The vegetables were no as varied, but were reasonably well cooked. The roast potatoes were particularly delicious. We have family in Scarborough, so we will be going back to Scalby Manor to eat again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith4529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    138
    93
    65
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheap fantastic food and very filling!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

every time we visit scarborough,which is at least twice a year,we always have a meal at scalby manor.we was first taken there by my brother and sister in law as a wedding gift,and have always gone back ever since.as a family of four it is very cheap,and there is also a good play area outside.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank temporalsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok food. not baby friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

WE went here for lunch after my partner had finished work. food ok. service very slow don't think the waitress knows how to smile. had to go back outside to use the ramp to get to the toilets. bit too cold for newborn to be going outside to get to toilet that had NO SPACE to change at all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 855becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went in here for a morning breakfast carvery. Good value really pleased we went. Relaxed atmosphere and selection of food was a little poor, sausages mushy, but other than that good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DriffieldMikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe Village, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value food and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Revisited this carvery on trip to Scarborough. We normally camp at site behind and visit as rest from camp cooking! But we needed somewhere we knew was good and likely to be able to fit us in this evening and it didn't let us down. Friendly staff and good fresh food. Excellent value as meal and drinks cost us £27 for four!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkt1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scalby Manor Crown Carveries also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scalby Manor Crown Carveries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing