We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
101
32
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
32
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealnorth bayno liftpleasant place to stayexcellent hostsgreat hotelwell stocked barclean tidynothing is too much troubletop floorthe bank holiday weekendbeautiful roomvisited scarboroughhash brownsgreat weekendfantastic stayb and b
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

we have stayed at the victoria seaview hotel (overnight) a few times as a cycling group.. The service, food, friendliness and comfort were amazing. All of the cyclists thought the same as myself.. I visited scarborough and went for a drink with my husband and family. Once again, I can more than recommend the hotel. As usual, the service, friendliness and the hotel itself was brilliant. Next cycling event to scarborough, I will definitely book in at the Victoria Sea View

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Another great stay. Great stay at our favourite place. Beautiful room and delicious food as always. Sally Gavin family and staff are very welcoming and good company. Only home for 2 days and we are looking at dates for our next visit.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank meigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Another great visit to Victoria seaview. Bedroom with beautiful sea view, clean & tidy. Food - delicious. My children aged 6 & 8 say Gavin's cooking is the best!
Thank you Gavin & Sally. Looking forward to next year.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Familyhird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

On this, our first visit on the 13th of July, we did not quite know what to expect. As it turned out the owners and their staff were all very pleasant.and helpful, The hotel, with its wonderful sea views, was very clean and the quality and volume of the food was first class. While a typical type of seaside hotel, much has been done to improve it and make it a pleasant place to stay. So much so, we are due to return to it on the 30th of August, as we enjoyed it so much

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room if available to see the sun rise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekulrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Will definitely be staying again next year, fantastic hospitality, food great too. We stayed in room number 5, room was nice and clean. Staff very friendly too.

from Mr and Mrs Haigh and Fred the dog.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank stevehaigh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews