We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bunch of Cyclists”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Seaview Hotel
Ranked #56 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is now our 4th year staying at the Victoria Sea View. Once again, the service is excellent, the food is excellent, and the price is excellent. The rooms were very clean. Thank you to the Victoria Sea View for putting yourselves out out and putting up with us once again. For anyone going to Scarborough, the Victoria Sea View has to be the place you stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are the best. We stayed in a double
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Seaview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arrived as usual to an excellent welcome
We always look forward to our May visit to the Victoria

Once again everything was first class from the accommodation to the food

We stayed four days with an extensive menu from the full English Breakfast to the 5-course dinner which had a very good choice of menu for even the most discerning of diners( including me)



We had booked a seaview room as usual which was very relaxing looking out to sea whilst waiting for the time for dinner

Room Tip: Book a seaview room-
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howies46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband, our 6 months old girl and I had a 1 night stay last bank holiday which was really good and relaxing. arriving tired after a long drive late at night our sea view room was ready for us clean & neat, had a quick check in, up in the room the baby cot was ready with bedding. The room view was wonderful, comfy beds, the service and breakfast was perfect and really worth the value.
The hotel is perfectly situated near the beach and only a 7 to 10 min walk to the town centre.
Definitely will go back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meshmesha_384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

my wife and myself enjoyed our five day stay super food comfortable room overlooking the sea
all in all a splendid experience, gosh makes a difference to come to a place and actually get what
you are looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DUNCANO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night it was no bother for the couple who owns it The rooms were big and would be suitable for children as there was bunk beds in the room Very warm as well just what you need as it was very cold outside breakfast was included and was lovely it was £58.00 for 2adults was great value will stay again definitely

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank helenbloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great price for a very comfortable room overlooking the sea. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is all home cooked and delicious. Very good selection of help yourself cereals and fruits as well as a quality full english. We were half board and thoroughly enjoyed the tasty 5 course evening meals in a very comfortable dining room. The heating is on all the time so even though the weather was freezing outside, we were never cold inside. So don't be afraid to book here with confidence that you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our friend's room no. 21 was a family room which made the space smaller, the bed was a standard...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was a last minute booking and we were thrilled that it turned out to be very good in every way for us. We rang Friday morning and booked the room for us to arrive Friday afternoon! We requested a sea view room which we found to be very comfortable with a double bed with lovely bedding , en suite bathroom, flat screen tv and a kettle with tea, coffee and biscuits. We had plenty of hanging space and drawers for our clothes and 2 high backed chairs to gaze out to sea!! Sally provided us with a clean travel cot and bedding for our Grandson so he too was comfortable. Our bathroom was all new and spotless clean. We had half board and must say we thoroughly enjoyed everything that was put infront of us. For breakfast we had lots of choice, cereals, prunes, assorted nuts and seeds, grapefruit segments, orange segments plus a lovely cooked breakfast which was served with hash browns and fried bread which set us up for the day. We had a choice of 3 dishes for our main meal and were offered fruit juice, soup and pate for our starters. Desserts were also delicious!! Our little Grandson was really looked after and he too enjoyed the food. Well done Sally and Gavin for your hospitality we thoroughly enjoyed everything about your hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
#19 of 184 in Scarborough
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#166 of 184 in Scarborough
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howdale
Howdale
#38 of 184 in Scarborough
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Paragon
The Paragon
#74 of 184 in Scarborough
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#35 of 184 in Scarborough
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Croft
The Croft
#49 of 184 in Scarborough
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Seaview Hotel

Address: 125 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $70 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing