We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
101
31
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
31
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealnorth bayno liftpleasant place to stayexcellent hostsgreat hotelwell stocked barclean tidynothing is too much troubletop floorthe bank holiday weekendbeautiful roomvisited scarboroughhash brownsgreat weekendfantastic stayb and b
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 137 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night it was no bother for the couple who owns it The rooms were big and would be suitable for children as there was bunk beds in the room Very warm as well just what you need as it was very cold outside breakfast was included and was lovely it was £58.00 for 2adults was great value will stay again definitely

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank helenbloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great price for a very comfortable room overlooking the sea. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is all home cooked and delicious. Very good selection of help yourself cereals and fruits as well as a quality full english. We were half board and thoroughly enjoyed the tasty 5 course evening meals in a very comfortable dining room. The heating is on all the time so even though the weather was freezing outside, we were never cold inside. So don't be afraid to book here with confidence that you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our friend's room no. 21 was a family room which made the space smaller, the bed was a standard double as opposed to king size and the sink was in the bedroom not the ensuite which they found was less convenient for them but nevertheless a comfortable room if you don't mind this and it does have a bay window with lovely views which we both enjoyed very much.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was a last minute booking and we were thrilled that it turned out to be very good in every way for us. We rang Friday morning and booked the room for us to arrive Friday afternoon! We requested a sea view room which we found to be very comfortable with a double bed with lovely bedding , en suite bathroom, flat screen tv and a kettle with tea, coffee and biscuits. We had plenty of hanging space and drawers for our clothes and 2 high backed chairs to gaze out to sea!! Sally provided us with a clean travel cot and bedding for our Grandson so he too was comfortable. Our bathroom was all new and spotless clean. We had half board and must say we thoroughly enjoyed everything that was put infront of us. For breakfast we had lots of choice, cereals, prunes, assorted nuts and seeds, grapefruit segments, orange segments plus a lovely cooked breakfast which was served with hash browns and fried bread which set us up for the day. We had a choice of 3 dishes for our main meal and were offered fruit juice, soup and pate for our starters. Desserts were also delicious!! Our little Grandson was really looked after and he too enjoyed the food. Well done Sally and Gavin for your hospitality we thoroughly enjoyed everything about your hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located on the North Bay, which is generally quieter, this has got to be one of the best seaside B&Bs in Scarborough, especially in view of the price - £28 per person per night. That makes it especially good value for single travellers. The owners are friendly and enjoy chatting to the guests, but never fall into the trap of becoming over-familiar. It is an older building and that means no lift, lots of stairs and rooms which are perhaps a little bit on the small side, but for the price, I think what you get is reasonable. That's especially true if you manage to get a sea view room, which are available at the same price as other rooms.

The real big plus to staying here is the food. The chef is one of the owners (Gavin) and clearly takes pride in producing really good, fresh breakfasts and lovely evening meals (for £10!) which are well worth the price. You have to book in the morning and make your choices, but I would recommend trying them. Even the breakfasts were better than most hotel breakfasts, which have been left hanging around too long under the lights. Here the stuff is served fresh and brought to your table. The food, generally, could hardly have been better and is very good value.

This place won't suit everybody because some people will prefer the look and feel of a hotel, and despite the name this is very much a guest house. Also, I did think that the electric shower was rather poor (very loud motor and one of those showers that just sprinkles you with water rather than a modern power shower.) But these are minor quibbles really and, especially given the quality of the food, I would definitely recommend the Victoria Seaview to someone looking for a traditional guest house by the seaside.

Room Tip: A sea view room is obviously preferable and are available on request for the same price.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfuhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having arrived in Scarborough late on a Friday evening on a whim, we found a vacancy, free parking, and a warm welcome at this hotel. We were offered a choice of room, both of which we were free to view before committing.
As a B&B, and the price bracket which it operates, I seriously can't find fault. The room, although a little dated, was clean and comfortable. A copious and tasty breakfast was provided efficiently by lovely staff.
If you're on a budget you certainly can't go wrong with the Victoria Seaview, and we shall certainly be calling again in the future.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews