We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Headlands Hotel(Scarborough)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$131
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)
$99
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$170
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oakwheel Inn(Burniston)(Great Value!)
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
99
31
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
31
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealnorth bayno liftpleasant place to stayexcellent hostsgreat hotelrecommend this hotelrooms are spotlessly cleannothing is too much troubletop floorwell stocked barthe bank holiday weekendbeautiful roomhash brownsvisited scarboroughgreat weekendfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 135 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have returned again to the Victoria Seaview. This time we enjoyed the comfort of a downstairs room, which was great. We always take our little dog so "walkies" are so easy when on the ground floor. As always our welcome was great, and thanks to Gavin's cooking we ate far too much. Just got back but looking forward to going again next year.

Room Tip: We have stayed in many different rooms, and all are good value.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have just returned after 4 nights. We needed a break after ill health and in this lovely hotel we found most of what we needed. Both breakfast and evening meal provided good, varied food and plenty of it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Beautiful room (No. 35) with stunning seaviews, comfortable bed which was needed after climbing 46 steps. Bathroom small but with everything we needed. Value for money, this hotel could not be surpasses and its location is ideal for all the resorts amenities. Will certainly want to stay here again on our next visit to Scarborough but maybe a seaview room on the ist floor if available.

Room Tip: Room 35 is superb but if not very fit ask for a 1st floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

we have been staying at the victoria seaveiw since my mother and step father moved to scarbrough 4 years ago and what a lovely place to stay gavin and sally and all there family make you feel so welcome wether we stay for 1 night or a week the hotel is lovely and clean the food is fantastic it is indeed home from home for us now nothing is too much trouble our stay is always completely relaxing thankyou to sally gavin and family who never stop to ensure you have a great stay

Room Tip: ask for seaview room and if you not good with stairs as there no lift ask for low floor room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zigazigahsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our weekend stay was a shot in the dark never been to Scarborough so didnt know what to expect . The welcome was very friendly taken to a clean room overlooking the bay , food excellent and plenty of it. A very homely atmosphere from other guest . Very central to all things of interest to see . Completely relaxing , only thing were the steps and stairs quite a lot of them, Next time shall ask for a lower room but would definatley go again and would recomend it to anyone who doesnt want to spend a lot of money this was certainly great value .
Thank you Sally and Gavin these people never stopped to ensure a good stay .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent two nights at the beginning of October on our way back from Scotland and can only echo many of the views of others. Very friendly, excellent food, clean room, great sea view of the north bay and provision for parking. This is a very inexpensive hotel and gets top marks for overall value. There are steps and stairs to negotiate and dinner is at 6pm prompt.
There is also a large building construction close to the hotel but this is well progressed and should not detract from the overall enjoyment of a stay.

Yes we would certainly recommend as a budget break with the best of home cookiing.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on the second floor if you can manage the stairs
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EconomicTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews