We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Inn(Scarborough)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Headlands Hotel(Scarborough)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
99
31
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
31
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealnorth bayno liftpleasant place to stayexcellent hostsgreat hotelrecommend this hotelrooms are spotlessly cleannothing is too much troubletop floorwell stocked barthe bank holiday weekendbeautiful roomhash brownsvisited scarboroughgreat weekendfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 135 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

myself and my partner and our 2 children stayed here for 4 nights . excellent hosts from start to finish , lovely rooms nice and clean , the breakfast was also very good. didnt do much for my diet mind . overall a reall brilliant hotel will be returning only thing i would change for next time would to have a seaview room if available next time .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerrard05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just had a great 4 night stay here. If you are expecting the Ritz then don't book to stay here. You pay for what you get.
Gavin and Sally made us feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. Good breakfast's with plenty of everything to set you up for the day.
The rooms are a little tired and could do with a bit of a uplift but on the whole not too bad. The furniture, fixtures and fittings are not of the best quality but again if you expect the Ritz...... The "Sanilav" drove me insane. Everytime you run the water or flush the loo you can here the pump kick into action and start to suck all the waste out.
On the whole it is a good value hotel and anything that it fails in the view (if you are lucky enough to get a seaview room) from you bedroom window makes up for any short fall in the hotel it's self.

Room Tip: Ask for a Seaview room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie9116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

stayed at VSH two years ago as a group of cyclists. One cyclist suffered a broken shoulder. Sally ang Gavin could not do enough to help -taking him to hospital and bringing him back. They also provided food for him at about 11 p.m. We decided to go again this year 2012 because of the friendly atmosphere and also the help we had prviously received.. At £28,00 per night B and B (the breakfast was superb) and for an extra £10.00 a three course evening meal, we thought was excellent value. We have booked many B&Bs, doing coast to coasst and local cycling trips and we rate VSH very highly. We would definitely recommend tourists to stay here.

Room Tip: I think it was room 35 double which faced the sea
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lunn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Once again we were made very welcome on our arrival
Since last year there has been a very modest increase in cost ( £28.00 for B & B £38.00 for D,B & B) - only £ 10.00 for a 5 course dinner ( very welcome in these cost challenging times)
Looking around at dinner & I note the majority from breakfast are also taking advantage of the good value dinner
One downside is that McCarthy's Retirement Homes have purchased the Cricketers Pub demolished & are building a 30 bed retirement complex-there is also a rumour they have bought the Reads Hotel further along the parade with two closed down small hotels between the properties ( ripe for development ???)

The advantage is that the design is in the Victorian Facade to match the existing hotels( which the 60's Cricketers Pub certainly was not-) thereby enhancing the vista-the disadvantage is the reduction in bed spaces in this popular North Bay area

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howies46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We visited the Victoria Seaview for a two night stay, my wife and I and a friend, on April 13 & 14. From our arrival we were greeted and treated like old friends by Sally and Gavin. Our room was reasonably spacious, clean and comfortable with room for two lounge chairs and a coffee table in the bay, along with the flat screen television. Our room, and the single room of our friend, had a sea view across the North Bay to the castle on the headland. One criticism of the room was the shower room which also held the toilet, this was little more than a cupboard, very cramped but acceptable for the two nights we were staying. It would have become tedious had we been staying longer.
Not being familiar with the area we opted to take dinner at the Victoria on both nights. Gavin is the chef and produced excellent meals on both nights with quite a good choice for the five courses, (one being coffee and mints). Breakfast was hearty and very enjoyable. Bed, breakfast and evening meal for £39, excellent. Facilities were good, a comprehensive games room and a comfortable bar lounge. Parking was available on the forecourt, this may be a little inadequate later in the season but there was ample room when we were there. If I had cause to stay in the area again I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Lower floors are advantageous for people with restricted mobility as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bigfoot1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews