We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good stay”
Review of Delmont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delmont Hotel
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a four night stay here March 31st-April 4
First impressions of the hotel were not good however we were pleasantly surprised we were given a lovely room( the view would have been lovely but for the smog NOT the hotels fault)
The food was very good and the entertainment was also good. We thought the hotel WAS very good value for the money and the staff were at all times friendly and helpful.
We made some good friends and had some great company thank you

Room Tip: Room 105 we found to be great with a good view weather permitting
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 584ElizabethB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    151
    79
    54
    87
See reviews for
70
203
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

fantastic value,friendly staff,day trips to york or whitby for a fiver return.lovely room,fantastic breakfast,very clean.thank you to all the staff,at the delmont hotel scarbrough,for a lovely two day break.

Helpful?
1 Thank ggs4760
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

we stayed friday to monday at the delmont, and we as a group of 15 had the most wonderful stay, The hotel yes a little tired but was spotless beds the most comfortable beds i have stayed in, nothing was a problem for anyone.
Credit to all the staff they worked there socks off!! food was fantasic, for a reasonable weekend away which what we had my whole group had no complaints, even with a family christing on the sunday didnt interfere with any of our holidy makers, and even a surpise music quiz on the sunday night went down a treat with my group.

thanks for a wonderful stay

and to all those that maon go and atay in a five star unfriendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turnip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just had a lovely overnight stay at the Delmont.
A lovely relaxing hotel, peaceful
Arrived early to make the most of Scarborough, warm welcome and very helpful, they gave us a permit early so we was able to leave the car there and walk into town to return later for check in.
Had a lovely room with sea view, very quite and had a fab nights sleep
Good food
Great service
Money well spent - THANK YOU

Room Tip: the room we had was on the side of the hotel and was extremely quiet, a really good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Booked a last minute deal with booking .com and very pleased with our deal. Room 211 is very nice with lovely sea view. This is a large family room and was very comfortable with sea view up and down the North Bay. We arrived early than 3pm checkin time and Dan surprised us with our room key so we were able to have our room and settle in sooner. We parked our car on the street opposite hotel which wasn't a problem and Dan gave us a permit that lasted our 2 night stay for total of 80p! Breakfast was very busy on our first morning as there was a group of 70 but we sat down at 8.30 and was served very well by the waiting staff without any fuss or delays! Well done to them for keeping the service flowing! Thanks also to Chef for a delicious breakfast, full value in that dept. My only negative was we left our towels in the bath to be replenished as is the instuctions in booklet,to return later,to find they were hung over shower screen still wet! However they were changed immeadiately when management was informed & we were given apologies! I would defo be making another visit to this hotel we found it to be perfect in it's location and all staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Dan & Matt for making us welcome.

Room Tip: The lift is adequate to carry suitcases and 2 adults to any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have just returned from a four day break at the Delmont , our party of 71 had a great stay , the staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful , The food was great and the rooms clean , fantastic views from most of the rooms , the hotel is well situated with everything within easy reach

Room Tip: First floor rooms at front seem best we had 109 which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have just spent the last four nights here in room 107, with 71 other members of our club, before arriving we had heard all the negative reports of the hotel,however I have to say that we have found our room to be clean,well appointed,the food was very good with a completely different
menu each evening
the staff were friendly and very helpful,nothing to much trouble.
WE would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Many thanks to all the staff for taken such care of us all.

Room Tip: the best views and rooms are on the first floor room111 is the best of the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george44915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmont Hotel

Property: Delmont Hotel
Address: 18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delmont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing