We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delmont Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$167
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Town House(Scarborough)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$558
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
98
163
89
62
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
163
89
62
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry music weekendnorth baycoach holidayentertainment every nighttea and coffeegreat weekendsingle bedeach eveningduty managertown centrecouldn't do enoughlovely roomstayed for one nightshort breakbed and breakfastplenty of choicekev
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 505 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have been to this hotel every year for the past three years on a painting holiday. It is brilliant for the cost we pay. I am a bit of a fussy eater but never find nothing to eat from the choices offered. Yes you do get choices much to what others have said on here. The food is great, if you want a la carte then go somewhere else, what do you expect? I always look forward to going back and to what weather awaits me each January. For those knocking the place, get a life or get money and stay somewhere else if you that fussy. Try the Grand in a room with no windows then you will get an experience I tell you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is a little outdated but comfortable and we had no real complaints as the rate we paid was very modest. We had five rooms altogether, some better than others but overall the standard was OK. It did however strike me that for a few quid spent in B&Q on paint and the likes the rooms could be refreshed quite easily.
Breakfast was included in the rate and was fine although I do agree with an earlier comment about times.... (maybe it could have been left on a little longer especially on Sunday).

The staff were all very friendly and check in/out was very smooth.

All in all we had a good stay here and |I would deffo stop here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor seem to be best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryGSheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me and a friend stayed there this weekend just gone 23rd Nov , the room was a little out dated but that never stopped it from been clean and warm and was equipped with everything you needed, the staff were helpful at all times and the breakfast was just as good, also you got free parking and it was a 5 minute walk to town , so we will be back next year for our shopping weekend xx

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here the weekend of the 9-10th Nov and after reading some of the reviews of this hotel our expectations were not very high. We were wrong. Our room was very good indeed for the price we paid. Ok, furniture is a bit dated and shabby in places but the room (which was huge) was perfectly clean as was the bed and bedding. The bathroom, though tiny, was also very clean. We arrived a couple of hours early but were able to check in straight away which was nice. The heating wasn't on then but as we were two hours early we didnt expect it to be. We went out and returned about 3.30pm and the room was lovely and warm (even hot). It was still very warm when we went to bed and the heating came on again before we got up next morning. So no problem with the cold! We had a sea view room and the views from both windows were fantastic. There was a small table with 2 chairs in one bay window and a settee in the other so we could appreciate the views in comfort. Breakfast was fine too, the staff were polite and efficient even though it was busy. We honestly can't understand why some people have rated this hotel so badly. Surely the rooms must all be of a similar standard when it comes to cleanliness at least? We stay in lots of hotels ranging from budget to 5* and set our expectations accordingly. You get what you pay for as a rule. We will definitely stay at the Delmont again. One tip - make sure you have a tenner in cash as you have to leave a deposit for the tv remote. We only had a fiver but must have looked trustworthy because the receptionist let us have it anyway!!

Room Tip: We had room 109. Fantastic views.Very big.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welovehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The rooms are very outdated the bedding was dirty, the rooms were freezing and when i inquired about this they said the boiler would come on any minute now, it never came on all weekend. Breakfast is between 8.30 and 9.15 only, who goes away to get up at that time ???

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScarboroughJoy, Owner at Delmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but we are a very old building which carry's allot of charm to go with it as allot of people like, maybe if you do not want dated charm then you should go to a premier inn or travel lodge, in regards to your breakfast time i am afraid that it has been the stated time for breakfast for over a decade and i am amazed how now there is a problem with it after all the years people have been happy to come down for breakfast in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews