We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night at the Delmont”
Review of Delmont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delmont Hotel
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Me and my wife spent the night here earlier this month and first impressions were a bit dubious (the concierge was english but quite difficult to understand)but we were pretty satisfied with the room and its oak furniture (premium room) with a sea view.
We had a night out round Scarborough and went back to the hotel for a couple of drinks and when i ran out of cash and tried to use my card i was told they didn’t take them but i could have the drinks on the house which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was a thoroughly strange affair with everyone congregating in the dining room as requested only to for some tables to be re-seated and a substantial wait for breakfast which was quite palatable english cooked breakfast overall more spills than thrills.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickJacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Delmont Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 473 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at The Delmont. We were absolutely amazed by the facilities in the room tv, en suite, toiletries, tea and coffee. The room was a good size too. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Your only a 10 min walk from all the shops and amusement arcades. What more can you want.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allwoman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

been to Delmont hotel with national holidays, week 22/7/13. went for 4 nights, came home on train after just 2 nights. worst hotel ever, some of the staff rude, hotel in bad state, meals although plentiful ,poor, bacon burnt and meal times should be 6 to 7. but waitress insisted we had to be down for 6 and no later, but the meal times stated 7 o'clock for last orders. been to a lot of hotels and never came home early from any. tony of Pontefract BE WARNED

Room Tip: book a different hotel or your holiday will be awful
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anthonypontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After reading the poor reviews of this hotel i booked it with a open mind but was sorely disappointed after staying just one night. The parking was a nightmare and the room itself was NOT a twin room (room 307) as it was so small that we had to move the bed to gain access to the en suit which its self was tiny. The furnishing were falling apart and looked outdated plus the beds had seen better days. The sea view which we paid extra if you call it that was virtually non-existent. In fact i have nothing really good to say about the hotel and it was very poor value for money. I was glad we stayed only one night.....

Room Tip: Do they have any good rooms................
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just got back from another good stay at the hotel, room, food & staff as good as ever. Family that was with us the child was not very well and sandwiches were sent up to the room for the mam. Thanks again for a good stay, will see you all next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NORARAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Really not happy with this hotel, booked a room through booking.com when we arrived the spotty greasy man on the reception was not very professional, no eye contact nothing. Kept dealing with other people even though we were there! (Even a complaint from another couple) Told him we had a reservation and he could not find our name after sifting through some paperwork. Could not believe it, he gave us some crap about booking.com not sending them the reservation. He said he would ring other hotels for us and just hid out the back and made no attempt to help us despite us being 200 miles from home! Then he crept out and booked other people in while we were still waiting. We were offered a crappy room that had a cancellation on and with that we just walked out. They need to update this hotel it had a funny smell, this guy needs to be replaced too. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I found the hotel to be welcoming and friendly . The room I had was clean and had a lovely view . The bar had all I needed and I had a lovely couple of nights staying here . Scarborough is such a lovely place to be and the hotel is well placed . Thanks for a lovely trip . I will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lalalandnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.9 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#9 of 26 in Scarborough
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay New Southlands Hotel
Bay New Southlands Hotel
#8 of 26 in Scarborough
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmont Hotel

Address: 18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: $65 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delmont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing