We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
353
72
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
353
72
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillthe open air theatrenorth baypeasholm parkfamily roomopen top busfull englishsmall hotela lovely staybreakfast was excellentparking on sitelovely clean hotelplenty of storage spaceonly stayed one nightquiet areaplenty of choicerecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 437 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We stayed here on a weekend cycling trip. Gill and Dave made us feel very welcome.
Rooms are fantastic, with great views and the hotel is spotless and very well maintained! You can tell Dave is a trained decorator!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you so much Chris for your lovely review and so pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us. See you again soon.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We booked for six of us at short notice and the hotel was welcoming, cosy, spotlessly clean and really lovely. Fantastic breakfast, parking and s really comfy room. Will definitely be back for a short break in Scarborough.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thanks ever so much Rachel for your lovely review, we really do appreciate it and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to see that you will definitely be back and we would be delighted to see you all again.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Our family spent three nights at The Headlands. Fabulous... lovely room, very clean.. great amenities in room... shower... lots of lovely hot water (have stayed in places where this isn't the case!)... free street parking right outside the door... breakfasts were superb... I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this lovely wee hotel to anyone visiting Scarborough.... we loved it... :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keagle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely review, we really are very grateful. We would be delighted to see you all again and hopefully that will be sometime soon.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We were in Scarborough on a break for 4 nights.My partner and her sister had been in August and were contacted with details of a 3 nights for two offer.we stayed an extra night making it 4 for 3 and excellent value it was. The meticulously high standards and quality of breakfast at this haven of a guesthouse are well documented elsewhere and we would concur with every positive word. We returned from our second visit to the SJT on our last night having seen a brilliant Ayckbourn production to find the car key had snapped in the ignition, Gill and her regularly returning guests were so helpful with positive and practical advice and expertise that I managed to think through and sort he problem out cheaply without need of RAC call outs or costly insurance claims that my initial panic might have caused. There are lots of returners to this establishment for good reason. You are made to feel really welcome, you're very comfort is assured and the hosts encourage an atmosphere of friendly community. We'll be joining the army of returners. Thankyou all, especially Gill. John andHelen.

Room Tip: The newly refurbished superior rooms are immaculate in every way.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O8006VIjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the traumas that you experienced. Very pleased that we were able to help and hopefully we will see you both again next time you are coming to see a play at the SJT or indeed any other reason.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Stayed 2 nights given a better room with sea view room clean spacious and nice view Gill was very helpful and welcoming the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and the lady that served us was bright and cheerful nothing too much. Our whole experience was a good one would certainly recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet240712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you Janet ever so much for your lovely review, we really do appreciate it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments on to Angela who served you in the mornings and she will be very pleased that you liked her efforts. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews