We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Columbus
Nearby Hotels
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ainsley Court Guest House(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$59
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$167
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$558
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
72
6
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
6
0
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 80 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My family and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel. Anthony, Susie and Hannah could not be any more accommodating. They went the exta mile all round. Providing a great breakfast, fresh scones as a snack and Susie helped with her fashion designing by sewing my daughters dress. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and tidy. I understand from the owners that they are updating as they only took over the hotel in November. Thank you for your fantastic service. I would recommend their hotel to all. Go and visit!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraT55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelColumbus124, Owner at Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Columbus for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just returned from our 3 day stay in the hotel Columbus and I can honestly say that I've never been somewhere so welcoming, nothing was to much trouble and we were made to feel right at home. A big thankyou goes out to our hosts!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiew1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelColumbus124, Owner at Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this report, it was our pleasure to serve you and the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Called into the cafe at Hotel Columbus for morning coffee and were given a very warm welcome by Anthony, Sue and Marjorie Foster. We had lovely decaf coffee and my kids had Luxury Milkshakes. We were also presented with homemade Mars Bar Rice Krispie Buns and freshly made scones, warm from the oven. The car park at the front of the hotel makes it easy to call in for a cuppa in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPaulaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelColumbus124, Owner at Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

It was really lovely to see you and your lovely family - take great care. Susie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great B&B close to North Beach and Park. The owner "Bonnie" makes you feel instantly at home and runs a very friendly and efficient establishment. Extensive breakfast menu with the option of a wide selection of seasonal fruit, all at a reasonable cost.
Definitely worth a repeat visit when traveling in the Whitby/Scarborough area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelColumbus124, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

You will be most welcome any time you feel like a return visit to fabulous Scarborough! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Firstly, I don't agree with Brian of Hartlepool, we found the hotel owner to be very welcoming. We only stayed overnight, but it would have been nice to stay longer.Nice very clean room, and on what was surely the hottest night of the year in Scarborough, we were even provided with a fan ! Lovely breakfast this morning, will return here when wer'e next in Scarborough. Thanks Molly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancashirelass_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelColumbus124, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments Molly, it was good to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews