We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay”
Review of The Sheridan Hotel

The Sheridan Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sheridan Hotel
Ranked #68 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I had a 3 night stay at the Sheridan at the beginning of April. the weather was cold and a bit windy but the welcome we received was very warm and friendly. The hotel is well situated and within easy reach of the beach and town centre, Our room was well appointed and spacious. There were ensuit facilities, Freeview TV and tea facilities. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast is well worth visiting this hotel just to sample it. The owners were very friendly and made our stay memorable. Arthur has a wonderful sense of humour. If you travel by car a phjonecall to the hotel is advisable as there is limited free parking. Enjoy your experience when you visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 which had a bay window overlooking the road. It wasn't noisy and gets the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very clean rooms Friendly 1st class service. Comfortable beds and great breakfast. Top quality hotel for the price I paid. Excellent value for money. Great location not too close to the nightlife but not too far away. Will definitely be staying in future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottcaldercruix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marton-in-Cleveland, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed at the Sheridan for a weekend because of an army regimental reunion in Scarborough. We really cant praise this hotel enough, everything you need is all there in the room, breakfast is well worth the award given to them. Kim and Arthur were exceptional. Looking forward to staying there again......soon. Many thanks Rob and Elaine Scott.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

we have just spent a week in scarborough and stayed in this hotel and what a great place to stay KIM AND Arthur and not forgetting Jon Paul were excellent hosts nothing was to much trouble for them the food was great the breakfast was plentyful it kept you going all day it was scrummy and anything you asked for they would cook for you so i would like to say if you are looking for somewhere to stay in scarborough look no further than the SHERIDEN IT WAS GREAT SEE YOU AGAIN SOON

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 1 and 4 which were both good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel in Scarborough for many years, The hosts Kim and Aruthur make you very welcome. The breakfast is good and well cooked. The rooms are well decorated and very clean. nothing is too much trouble for mine hosts. It is near Peashome Park and the North Bay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytripper020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend. Atmosphere was lovely and staff really friendly and accommodating.
Breakfasts lovely with a variety of choice.
Bedrooms clean and beds comfortable Not too far from town and lots of information was available regarding places to visit locally.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel and had a wonderful experience.The hosts were friendly,helpful and could answer any questions that we had.The room was clean and spacious,light and airy.The breakfasts were first class and off road parking was ideal as Scarborough can be busy.The location,close to Peasholm park and a short walk from the town was ideal.We will return .

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,198 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,794 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rose Dene
Rose Dene
#25 of 183 in Scarborough
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Willow Dene
Willow Dene
#61 of 183 in Scarborough
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunningdale Guest House
Sunningdale Guest House
#16 of 183 in Scarborough
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Almar
The Almar
#7 of 183 in Scarborough
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sheridan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sheridan Hotel

Property: The Sheridan Hotel
Address: 108 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sheridan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Sheridan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing