We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly spotlessly clean b&b.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramleh Hotel

Ramleh Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramleh Hotel
Ranked #79 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly spotlessly clean b&b.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

An excellent b&b in a beautiful location overlooking the North Bay. Very well run by the friendly host Kay. Spotlessly clean comfortable bedroom. Only criticism would be the Wifi which didn't work when we stayed! Otherwise perfect. And remember do them a favour and book direct not through an agency which takes its cut!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemariain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Scunny
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed in this wonderful B&B at the weekend with my husband. On previous trips to Scarborough we have always stayed in the South Bay but this time we wanted to be in the North Bay as we were going to a concert at the Open Air Theatre. This is a wonderful hotel, spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated with quality furnishings. We had Rm 3 on the first floor which had a sea view - lovely to wake up to each morning. The ensuite was very small but functional and also very clean and for a 2 night stay not too much of a problem. Kay was most welcoming and very helpful, a really nice lady. The breakfast was a full english with the usual cereals and also grapefruit and prunes if you wanted. My only complaint would be that the toast and fried bread were a little hard but thats a very minor detail really. All in all I couldn't fault this B&B and would most definitely look to stay here again. Its very well placed for all of North Bay's attractions (Peasholme Park, Open Air Theatre, Sealife Centre, etc) and not too far from town centre (about a 30 minute walk).

Room Tip: If you like a sea view there are 2 double rooms with bay windows ask for one of those if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv-the-lights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

very nice hotel, welcomed from moment of arrival.. had room 5 just right size for solo traveller.. close to all main things like bowling centre, peasholm park, outdoor theatre.. sea life centre.. lovely sea view and nice comfy bed.. allso the town was very close so it was very handy.. breakfast was great and again lovely sea views..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at The Ramleh Hotel 05/07/2013--07/07/2013 , the rooms where spotless and the bed really comfortable ,food was great , Kay met us on arrival and made us most welcome and took us to our room (No.1). Parking was never a problem !!!
Would most definitely recommend !

Room Tip: Room No.1 is handy as it is on the 1st floor hence not so many stairs to climb !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1942mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Having booked a couple of months ago I was looking forward to my mini break .The hotel was spotless , a very warm welcome on arrival . Kay could not have been more helpful if she had tried . Breakfast was very good [ toast a little to hard ] that was a minor matter , when I am up that way again , I would not hesitate to return . Good luck Kay and Dom you deserve to be successful best wishes Dave and Shirley .

Room Tip: sea view would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davemacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed on a three night break at the ramleh hotel, very clean and tidy, fantastic view if u have room number 6, double room sea view. couldnt fault it in any way, great breakfast. great hosts. Great base for trips to eden camp, not far from peasolm park, and scarborough open areana

Room Tip: room number 6, double room fantastic sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julia504049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wow! We booked at the last minute for a short stayaway weekend at what proved to be probably the best hotel/guest house we have stayed in for a long, long time. After searching online for a couple of hours, The Ramleh kept popping up as a perfect choice. After a short phone call to check on availability, we were advised that, because of the cricket festival, bookings were at a premium. However, Kay was prepared to offer us a family room as a double, at the normal double room rate (how good is that?) Upon arrival we were greeted by Kay and shown to what can only be described as one of the cleanest and most tastefully decorated hotel we have ever stayed in. Although not a sea view, Room 4 has a pleasant outlook, with the cricket scoreboard just visible. With an exceptional 'Full English' breakfast, and a 'Nothing is too much trouble' attitude, I can thoroughly recommend The Ramleh as a perfect base for a very relaxing holiday. Well done Kay & Don, keep up the good work. PS. We were even lucky enough to be staying in the same hotel as the legendary Dickie Bird, a true Gentleman. Go on, give it a try, you know you want to!

Room Tip: Go for a seaview if you can. Possibly the best seaviews in God's own county. Sorry no photos, ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
#21 of 184 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Selomar Hotel
Selomar Hotel
#23 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramleh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramleh Hotel

Property: Ramleh Hotel
Address: 135 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramleh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing