We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, friendly, stylish hotel in a great location”
Review of No. 17 West Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
No. 17 West Street
Ranked #26 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed here with my husband for a night at the begining of November, it was my birthday wknd :) Andrew as mentioned previously was very welcoming, our room was very large and airy, loved the iPod doc for my iPhone while getting ready. Bed was very very comfy and shower was a dream :) will def stay here again if we need a hotel in Scarborough, will highly recommend to my friends and family. Full English breakfast was fab as was the homemade cake we had x thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairyfaye09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 317 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed here for one night for a regular visit to relatives in the area. We have been staying in Scarborough hotels for many years, several times per year, and can honestly say that of the twenty or so places we have frequented, this is the best.

Andrew, the proprietor, was incredibly friendly and helpful, and was always there if we needed anything. The breakfast was lovely, fab coffee and full english.

The room was huge, clean, warm, comfortable and basically feels brand new.

Location was great for us as is near to relatives, and is also 30 seconds walk to the Esplanade.

Free wi-fi fast and reliable.

Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Spent a fab couple of days over in Scarborough and stayed at 17 West Street. Very tasteful design and EXTREMELY comfortable beds! Slept so well! Very friendly and courteous staff! Will defo be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

.
The young man who greeted us when were seeking a room had excellent customer care skills. he managed to get us a table at a very busy restaurant in the town and on my request left two sparkling clean wine glasses in our room . The rooms were clean, spacious with large comfortable bed, decorated simply but with good choice colour. breakfast was very good although had a short time to wait for coffee.
overall very enjoyable, this hotel wioll do well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchessYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

A really lovely B&B - I stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of last month and was really impressed. I understood that the hotel has been totally renovated and you could really tell, the room was top notch, really comfy beds and the little extras like the ipod docking station in the room made a real difference! Great full english in the morning and a really warm welcome from Andrew (the owner) - we will definately be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillyS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeleneDeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,276 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#18 of 183 in Scarborough
499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#35 of 183 in Scarborough
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay House
Bay House
#51 of 183 in Scarborough
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion House Scarborough
Mansion House Scarborough
#17 of 183 in Scarborough
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Town House
Riviera Town House
#98 of 183 in Scarborough
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 17 West Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 17 West Street

Address: 17 West Street | South Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2QN, England (Formerly Parmelia Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $51 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 17 West Street 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished to a very high standard, facilities include mains fed power showers, Egyptian cotton towels, toilet and wash basin, large flatscreen TVs with freeview, free high speed wi-fi, alarm clock radios with built in ipod docks. Built as the holiday home for the Cadbury and Rowntree families in the late 1800's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your No. 17 West Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing